Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Friendly staff, comfortable bed, but smoking room for non smokers. We kept the windows open all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Suitable for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Distance from event.
Close to the event we were attending. For the price we did not expect any amenities. The room was comfortable. We just wanted a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very comfortable bed, great staff, great price. Would stay here whenever in the area.
4 out of 5
by Jean

stay in a windy town....

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was quite helpful, but the bathroom could use an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Hotel was decent. Staff was super friendly. Ordered a pizza and needed paper plates and staff provided free of charge. Great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY.

Easy to find from exit.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was easy to find.
Cons: Every thing we mentioned up above in regards to our complaints.
Location: The location was easy to find, and across the street they had a great restaurant and we enjoyed that. Of course there was a McDonald's next door.
We were very disappointed with our stay, because the room was very musty smelling and the carpets along the edges were very dusty and lint/dirt all along the edge of the walls. The shower was so high pressured that it felt like a sand blaster on my skin, tried to adjust shower head with no luck. The shower curtain was cloth and the water soaked through and went on the floor. My wife and I went out the back door entrance/exit there were cigarette butts all over the ground. We stayed in Room #123, and when we check out we did report all of this to the clerk. She had reasons, or excuses on all of this, whether they were valid or not, we don't know. The bed itself we sunk in the middle and it was lumpy, sorry for all the complaints, but we weren't happy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not good.horrible musty smell in room,halls and lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Stay in Mendota

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked well without a lot of noise.
Cons: Tubs need rails in them just to be safe for older people and the handicap.
Location: Location is about 40 miles south of Rochelle. Cannot say anything that is nearby because we just slept there and then went home.
My only problem with our stay was that I requested a handicap accessible room so I could take a shower. The room was large enough but wasn't labeled for handicap. The tub/shower had no rail to hold on to while showering, so was unable to take one. I did request a ground floor and got one which made things nice that way. The staff was fantastic, especially the older woman that checked us in and a young man who set our wake up call.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Mendot Ill stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was a good one. The hotel is getting older but was still in fair shape. The staff was wery friendly...