Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Crap Hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The room was poorly cleaned, the bedding was damp and smelled of mildew. The entire room had a fowl oder to it. Never staying again.
2 out of 5
by Richard from Wiscosin

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Parents said if you don't have anything nice to say don't say it at all...............
3 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on CheapTickets
The hotel was easy to find, and the price was reasonable. The staff was friendly, and were able to provide travel accessories when needed like an ironing board and iron. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Most of all, the breakfast was great. You don't often find that at a budget hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: the staff and the closeness to our event
Cons: sound proofing between floors better pillow - mine was flat as a pancake
Location: It's close to I-39. Good truck stop across the street to eat at. Fast food close by as well as bars/taverns within 5 minutes. Also an Elks Lodge.
We only stayed for one night, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were on the first floor, and could hear a lot of footsteps from above. But overall - it's a good place to lay your head and take a shower in the morning....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murphy, NC

Clean, Quiet, Personable

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beside the usual services, the motel manager accommodated my need to print a boarding pass at the hotel before heading into O'Hare Airport.
Cons: N/A
Location: McDonald's is next door. Downtown Mendota is <5 miles away.
The Super8s in both Mendota & Rochelle, IL, are well managed, clean, quiet, and personable. Granted, they are discount motels. But if you're looking for a comfortable stay, in a clean environment with quiet rooms, this is where you should stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
a barking dog in the room across the hall
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Stacy Olesen, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear about the barking dog. If I would have known about this problem, We could have moved you to another room or talk to the other guest about the dog. I look forward to your return visit the next time you are in the Mendota IL area
2 out of 5
by jeffrey from Atlanta

Not as good as other Super 8s

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Not like other Super 8's - the front desk clerk was very unhelpful. They would not take my rewards number. Rooms were very dated - not remodeled like most Super 8s.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Stacy Olesen, Hotel Management
We do not have access to your Rewards number with Expedia. When you make your reservation with Expedia.com they can help you with the Rewards numbers. I hope this helps you for the next time you make a reservation with Expedia. Thank you Stacy Olesen General Manager Super 8 Mendota IL
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Quad Cities

quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable queen bed, clean room, great service, no kitchenette but were informed ahead of time, nice restraunts close, nice place to stay