Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: the staff and the closeness to our event
Cons: sound proofing between floors better pillow - mine was flat as a pancake
Location: It's close to I-39. Good truck stop across the street to eat at. Fast food close by as well as bars/taverns within 5 minutes. Also an Elks Lodge.
We only stayed for one night, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were on the first floor, and could hear a lot of footsteps from above. But overall - it's a good place to lay your head and take a shower in the morning....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
a barking dog in the room across the hall
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Stacy Olesen, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear about the barking dog. If I would have known about this problem, We could have moved you to another room or talk to the other guest about the dog. I look forward to your return visit the next time you are in the Mendota IL area
2 out of 5
by jeffrey from Atlanta

Not as good as other Super 8s

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Not like other Super 8's - the front desk clerk was very unhelpful. They would not take my rewards number. Rooms were very dated - not remodeled like most Super 8s.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Stacy Olesen, Hotel Management
We do not have access to your Rewards number with Expedia. When you make your reservation with Expedia.com they can help you with the Rewards numbers. I hope this helps you for the next time you make a reservation with Expedia. Thank you Stacy Olesen General Manager Super 8 Mendota IL
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Quad Cities

quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable queen bed, clean room, great service, no kitchenette but were informed ahead of time, nice restraunts close, nice place to stay
5 out of 5
by Carole from Wildwood, FL

Pleasant over night stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and people very friendly. Room was clean and nice and hotel pet friendly. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David F from Green Bay, WI

Mendota, IL, Super 8

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The management was superb, responding instantly to our questions with smiles and action! THE BEST! Location...never traveled in this area before so the location proved to be excellent to our needs! When we arrived we asked to stay a 2nd night and this was arranged immediately!
3 out of 5
by Zachary from Anoka MN

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
It is what it is for the price, but the smell in the room when I walked in was similar to what I imagine an old cat ladies house would be. Reeked like urine and musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Stacy Olesen, Hotel Management
I apologize for the odor in your room. If we had known about this issue, we would have been more than happy to more you to a different room. Thank you for letting me know about this issue.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Brodhead wisconson

My hometown sweet corn festival

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room had a musty smell-We had to open the windows to remove the smell. The grab/pull bar from the bath tub had been removed and the holes covered up making it difficult to exit the bath tub. the upstairs had loud guests but the staff solved that problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Stacy Olesen, Hotel Management
I am glad the desk clerk was able to quite down the guests in the room above your room. The towel bar was mistaken for a grab/pull bar by a previous guest. We repaired the holes in the wall. We did not replace the towel bar to insure no one else made the same mistake. Thank you for your review and comments. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.