Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by jeffrey from Atlanta

Not as good as other Super 8s

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Not like other Super 8's - the front desk clerk was very unhelpful. They would not take my rewards number. Rooms were very dated - not remodeled like most Super 8s.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Stacy Olesen, Hotel Management
We do not have access to your Rewards number with Expedia. When you make your reservation with Expedia.com they can help you with the Rewards numbers. I hope this helps you for the next time you make a reservation with Expedia. Thank you Stacy Olesen General Manager Super 8 Mendota IL
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer from Quad Cities

quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable queen bed, clean room, great service, no kitchenette but were informed ahead of time, nice restraunts close, nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carole from Wildwood, FL

Pleasant over night stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and people very friendly. Room was clean and nice and hotel pet friendly. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David F from Green Bay, WI

Mendota, IL, Super 8

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The management was superb, responding instantly to our questions with smiles and action! THE BEST! Location...never traveled in this area before so the location proved to be excellent to our needs! When we arrived we asked to stay a 2nd night and this was arranged immediately!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zachary from Anoka MN

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
It is what it is for the price, but the smell in the room when I walked in was similar to what I imagine an old cat ladies house would be. Reeked like urine and musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Stacy Olesen, Hotel Management
I apologize for the odor in your room. If we had known about this issue, we would have been more than happy to more you to a different room. Thank you for letting me know about this issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Brodhead wisconson

My hometown sweet corn festival

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room had a musty smell-We had to open the windows to remove the smell. The grab/pull bar from the bath tub had been removed and the holes covered up making it difficult to exit the bath tub. the upstairs had loud guests but the staff solved that problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Stacy Olesen, Hotel Management
I am glad the desk clerk was able to quite down the guests in the room above your room. The towel bar was mistaken for a grab/pull bar by a previous guest. We repaired the holes in the wall. We did not replace the towel bar to insure no one else made the same mistake. Thank you for your review and comments. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendota

Great short term stay!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, and courteous staff.
Cons: The room air conditioners are "eco friendly" and shut off every 20 minutes whether you want them to or not, this may be an issue for light sleepers.
Location: Standard fast food fare; McD's, Taco Bell/KFC. There is a "Home Cookin'" place across the street, as well as EBT friendly Road Ranger and BP
Great place, courteous staff, Manager is kind and accommodating. Free wifi!, Free breakfast, and pets are allowed! Quiet and clean, would recommend to anyone or family looking for a place to stay for the night at a great rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Stacy Olesen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind words. I am pleased your stay was an enjoyable. I look forward to your return visit when you are in the Mendota, IL area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

I'm not going back.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Nice staff, no amenities, smelly rooms, I do not recommend it.