Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, in

cheap in the middle of the night.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: the breakfast. we went in and slept, ate and left.
Cons: new mattress would have been nice
Location: by the interstate at a stop with 2 truck stops near by, which is ok.
the place was ok. the breakfast was pretty good. the bed was uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Heading Home

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Proximity to I-39, great restaurant across the street, right distance for first day travels.
Cons: Back door entry was sticky, I thought it was locked, but just tight.
Location: Family style restaurant obviously tending to the locals as well as travelers.
Reserved ahead, got in about 5 p.m. after 9 hours on the road.. The room was cool and comfy at the end of a hot September day. Shower that night felt good, all worked just fine. TV was good, beds and linens comfy. Good experience, will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

oldie but a fair one

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: rebuild bathroom make air conditioning unit run fan continuously to drown out noise from trucks and other rooms
Bathroom had seen better days but a long time back. Mattress was poor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Near the RT34 Drive In Theater

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the RT34 Outdoor theater. Waffles.
Cons: Shower curtain rod looked like it was tacked back into place. That only trivial flaw I found. Include real maple syrup for the breakfast.
Location: RT34 Outdoor theater. Just off the I-39 interstate.
It was nice to drive only about 10 minutes to/from the theater instead of 2-3 hours home. Room was clean and quiet. I was only staying one night (from the end of the last movie until check out the next morning). I liked making a waffle for breakfast the next morning after a 5k jog.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever at a Super 8

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The whole hotel smells like mildew. And the room they put me in at first smelled even worse in my bathroom ceiling was falling in. They moved me up stairs. Was not any better smell like smoke up there and burnt noodles. Was very disappointed in the whole situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Needed an inexpensive place to spend the night and this was it
4 out of 5
by jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by WILLIAM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ken

Needs some better cleaning

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
For the price we were very disappointed. It was not very clean or kept up. Sorry! We have stayed in much nicer motels for quite a bit less money.
4 out of 5
by Byron

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast selection was small but good, price was affordable. Very nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you for your review. I look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Mendota Il area.