Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Beautiful, modern hotel in a great location. For such a nice, international hotel, the staff member that helped us with the check-in was not very polite or friendly. It might have been a language barrier though. The rest of the staff was very nice. The rooms are quiet, clean and very spacious. The included breakfast and parking in the same building were a definitive plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

Perfectly fine hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: spacious room, decent gym, great breakfast with champagne, polite and helpful staff, comfortable bed Cons: room can be a bit noisy though out the night, shower door leaks a lot on the floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, rooms getting a bit tired

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Lovely hotel and great staff but condition of rooms is getting a bit tired. Brilliant breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good customer service

Posted May 29, 2017
Customer service maneger Martin is so professional and friendly! Only the room floor in not covered with carpet, a little bit lack of warm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Good location in central Mendoza

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Room, size, room is clean and staff helpful
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Valle de uco a must see especially in late April when early snow and autumn changes make for spectacular views
Spacious room with good facilities. Helpful staff. Carpets in corridors need cleaning. Breakfast included, coffee good, fruit of poor quality, eggs etc not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely and Comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the staff.
Location: It is located in a nice, central area, near all services and excellent restaurants.
Diplomatic is a lovely and grand hotel. Our large corner room had a beautiful view of the Andes. The front desk staff could not have been any more helpful. Breakfast was good, and they were willing to make us an omelette to order. We really emjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach , FL

love this place, beautiful and elegant

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: clean and elegant
Cons: great buffet breakfast and nice aperitif wines at 7-8pm
Location: lots of restaurant s. nearby
We were treated very nicely and warmly enjoyed our stay here weather was fabulous
2 out of 5
by Mathew

Very disappointing hotel!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The toilet did not work however they did fix it. The curtains were broken so the light came into the room very early. I asked them to fix this twice and they did nothing. The towels looked like they were 15 years old and something you would find in a 1 star hotel. I was very disappointed and i will never stay here again! The Park Hyatt is a similar price and is 100 times better...stay there please!