Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by JOSEPH

Ok for the price

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
For $ 40 i guess it was ok . Other than that , no way this is a 3 star hotel .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for the Price

Posted Dec 16, 2015
We would stay here again. Everything was OK and in line with the price.
3 out of 5
by leonard from London

Mendoza

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Surprised at my initial viewing , but for cost it was satisfactory. The staff were helpful. I even got a hug on my departure. Hotel used by many families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Chicago, IL

Close to city center

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The location is very good. The breakfast was great.
Cons: Internet wifi connections need to be improved.
Location: You are in the center of the city with museums, restaurants and shops nearby. For other fun, visit the wineries in nearby Maipu.
They accommodated me with an early check in which I appreciated. The room on the first floor has fine however after 20 tries I could never get their internet wifi working. During my stay, I had to go to the lobby whenever I wanted to use the internet. They were helpful in holding my bags while I explored the city after my check out. The breakfast was excellent and one of the best I have enjoyed in Argentina. I would recommend this hotel however, they still need to fix their wifi problems for the first floor.
4 out of 5
by Allan from Canada

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
The people at the front desk were fantastic to deal with. Great staff! Would have no problem with staying here again.
1 out of 5
by Jorge from Santiago, Chile.

Don’t go to this hotel. Not worth the money…

Posted Feb 21, 2014
In short, don’t go to this hotel…. we moved from hotel at 2 AM… the hotel is incredible dirty, old and not what you see in Expedia specification. Details: 1) Expedia said was Three Star Hotel; Clerk confirmed to us that is two star. 2) The room smelled like poison to kill cockroaches; apparently they tried to kill a few minutes before we arrived. 3) We could hear a person snoring from another room from ours… 4) We booked a room for three adults; we found 4 little beds for kids or for midgets.. who knows… 5) The beds was really dirtiest (we have photos if you want to have a look) 6) The bulb in the bathroom was not working, the clerk told us that he cannot fix it until next day (and my wife wanted to have a shower); also told us that did not have any other room. 7) We moved to other good hotel, for our surprise we found a four star hotel for almost same cost; really good hotel, trained staff, really good breakfast, cleanness is everywhere, pool, nice staff. And did their best to receive us at that time. 8) Refund story: a. Expedia couldn’t talk with Sol andino staff because they did not found one that can speak English. b. I needed to personally talk with Sol Andino Reservation Manager; she refused all my claims. This person never tried to fix the problem but was very clear saying that they wont refund any money to me. c. Later and after hours, I talked with Expedia Agent. They figured out to get refund for 75% of the total amoun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Chicago

Close to all sites in the city

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: The storage of my bags by the hotel staff and the internet spped.
Location: A short walk to the main plaza and museums.
My check in and out was fast. They held my bags in storage while I visited wineries. They had a good breakfast buffet with cereal, juice, rolls and fruit. No problems with the internet. The shower and bed were booth comfortable. The room was quiet. It is close by within walking distance of restaurants, plazas and stores. I would recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY USA

Basic Bargain, nothing to scream about good or bad

Posted Feb 3, 2010
They control your room temp. so be sure to tell them to turn your air conditioner on if you are there in the hot months. The breakfast was horrible and saw the staff eating the 'good' bread and leaving the burnt bread for the 'guests'... Would not recommend this place for people that travel like us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelentes vacaciones.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Excelente hotel. Muy comodo y con genial atencion. Cerca del centro de la ciudad y estrategico para moverte en todos los aspectos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Argentina

Hotel buena ubicación, cerca del centro.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: cerca del centro. Nada mas
Cons: ediliciamente hacerlo mas confortable,
Location: buena ubicacion
Lo malo es que para hacer una reserva para cuando regresáramos de un viaje (10 días) no me la podía tomar el conserje de turno y debía esperar a la mañana siguiente a las 8 de la mañana que estaba la persona indicada. Nota Me aloje un día a partir de las 16 Hs y me tuve que retirar a las 4.30 de la mañana para tomar el vuelo, por eso no pude hablar con esta persona.