Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Well located in the city.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Restaurant and bar being renovated; finish it..
Location: Near main plaza; restaurants.
...........................................................................
4 out of 5
by Adrian

Enjoyable

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good location within a short walking distance to parks, areas of interest, restaurants, cafés and bars. Tour groups service the hotel so pick up and drop off is easy.
1 out of 5
by maureen

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
First we arrived and our reservation was not complete I had confirmation for grow rooms they only had one. once the reservation issue was taken care of they assigned us a room , when we entered the room it was dark and clothes on the floor only to find that a man was sleeping in the bed. we went downstairs to tell them they gave us another room, got in he room and the springs o in the bed were wormed through the mattess material, the next room was suppose to be an upgrade, not, the shower peeked on the floor from not being sealed properly and large bug was caught in between the soffice outside our window making buzzing sounds all night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, used to be a nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was the #1 luxury hotel in Mendoza in the 70s and early 80s, and it stayed in those times. Old elevators, old rooms/bathrooms, the staff barely speaks English. Breakfast is decent, and the pool area is small but nice. Many locals are staying here from what I could see. Good price, and a great location, so if you don't mind a trip back in time, this might work for you. My two real complaints are extremely slow WiFi (better in the middle of the night or during siesta when not so many guests are using it) and thin windows - I could clearly hear people singing in the park 2 blocks away from my 7th floor room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very average and over priced

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
very average and over priced
4 out of 5
by david from Dublin

Very nice stay in Mendoza

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and I had no issues. I was asked for a security at check in which I found unusual but other that this everything was fine. Swimming pool was nice and well kept. Location was great just around the corner from Plaza Italia and plenty of coffee shops and cafes near by. Overall I was very happy with my stay in the Raices Aconcagua Mendoza and in the city of Mendoza.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Middletown NY

Hotel is nice but the staff aren't...

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a clean, fairly nice hotel. The basement parking is quite ridiculous but able to be done. What ruined it for us were the rude and incompetent staff. I will be back to Mendoza but not this hotel...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my job.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Not bell boy ac sucked rooms small no help from staff a 2 star anywhere in North America. Snobby people
5 out of 5
by Brian from Columbia, MD

Nice Hotel for Tourists, Business

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The Raices Aconcagua is a fine hotel that is convenient and close to excellent restaurants, shopping, businesses and plazas. Very walkable location. Our room was clean, the bedding comfortable, and all was in order. Breakfast buffet was very nice, with good selection of cheese, cold cuts, fruit, and pastries. The pool was attended and well run. Wifi was strong. Some front desk personnel have less than fluent command of English. They were generally helpful, but sometimes officious and off-putting. Still, I'd be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Very nice hotel but I don't understand why you must pay for eggs at breakfast. I have been in other 4 stars hotels and eggs is included .