Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easygoing Hotel, centrally located

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Hotel may be in need of minor renovations to infrastructure
Location: Fair amount of shopping and dining options nearby . Just 20 minutes away from the international airport.
Chose this hotel due to its location. Staff is courteous, facilities are satisfactory as well. Breakfast standard. While it isn't a mind-blowing place , you could do a lot worse. Recommend if in Mendoza for a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and central

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast
Cons: maybe coffee/tea inside the room
Location: near to eateries and close enough to walk to the shopping centre
we had 4 nights here and liked the hotel very much. it was nice and close to lots of eateries and things we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
by Renato

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was not that great obe, but Jacuzzi and Wine tasting at Botique was great
4 out of 5
by Roberta

Good pick

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Excellent staff. Very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toano, VA

Nice hotel with great front desk staff & location.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The location and the front desk staff.
Cons: The TV stations available and the size of the soap bars in the bathroom.
Location: Great location. Easy access to everything in downtown Mendoza; restaurants, parks, etc.
We picked the Villaggio based on TripAdvisor ratings and the location. We found the ratings to be right on. The best things about the hotel were the very convenient location to everything in downtown Mendoza and the very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Every front desk person we encountered was more than willing to give us advice, help us locate things we were looking for, and help us with our bags, both on check-in and check-out. The room was small, but comfortable with a king-sized bed that did not bother my back (which is a problem at a lot of hotels). My only issues are really nit-picks: I was not able to find an English-language station on the TV and the "bars" of soap they give you in the bathroom are tiny. Otherwise we were very pleased with our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Pleasing, friendly hotel in Mendoza center

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location, food, personnel, room size and spaciousness.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Centrally located. Excellent shopping, visits to wineries and outdoor activities such as horseback riding.
My wife and I were very pleased with our stay in Villaggio Hotel in Mendoza. It has an excellent location just a block away from Independencia Square, at the heart of the city. The 3 members of the staff who serviced us were all excellent, both professional and yet friendly and very helpful both as regards the hotel and our larger tourist interests. They helped us with information about activities we wish to do and got taxis for us for several outingsWe were offered and upgrade and the room we were given was excellent in several respects, spacious, quiet, and pleasing to the eye. The breakfast was plentiful and of a high quality with many fine choices. A fine option at a quite moderate price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Great hotel location, incredible, helpful staff, comfortable room, very good breakfast, arranged massage upon request. Room was good size, good gym
Cons: Make the massage room more functional - great area just needs to be readied for use - we did use it anyway and it served its purpose.
Location: Walking distance to great restaurants/bars in both directions - ATM's plentiful and well identified.....wine store, beautiful parks nearby.
Great hotel location, incredible, helpful staff, comfortable room, very good breakfast, arranged massage upon request. We hired a local fellow (official taxi = Martin Sisteros) to take us around for several days that made the trip very special as he was a superb guide - among other things, we toured the vineyards (if you like wine, a must!) and visited the hot springs of Calueta. Mendoza is a wonderful mid-size town that is safe and easy to get around on foot. Hope to return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to everything, very helpful staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great place, right in the heart of Mendoza, only 125 pesos from airport to the hotel by cab. In heart of parks, restaurants, shopping, nightlife, all within easy walking. Great hotel for the price. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central Menodoza

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We have stayed here several times and it is a great hotel close to the main square and a short walk to many good restaurants. When we arrived the reception staff checked us in early and helped organise our trip to the thermal baths. We will definitely stay again on our next trip to Mendoza!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Placed hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is well placed for seeing the Mendoza sights as they are all in walking distance. The reception staff gave us good advice on trips and visits to make and places to eat. However the bathrooms are in need of improvement and the sheets and towels were white once. The bath is tiny and the shower is in the bath. It would be better to have just a shower unit. Part of the servery area for breakfast also needed some improvement. Having said all this we had a great time and the service and cleanliness were good.