Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, clean hotel in the centre of Mendoza.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We stayed in a double room over Christmas. The staff were friendly, the hotel was clean, safe and centrally located in Mendoza. The breakfast was also quite pleasant (coffee, juice, pastries). The hotel was busy during breakfast time, but through the rest of the day was quite quiet. There is a nice courtyard and patio for everyone to use, however we found most guests did not hang out in these spaces. Overall a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by Sunman from Las vegas

Abril Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Close to the tourist section of town and not far from the central bus station. Easy access to tours and resteraunts. Hotel was adequate. But I felt it was a good value for the low price. As others have stated it is not what you think of as a "boutique" hotel.
4 out of 5
by Frank from Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

Nice small hotel close to town center, Mendoza

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were two couples staying in two rooms for a three night stay in Mendoza. This is a small hotel near the center of town. The people behind the front desk and the cleaning personnel are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was not too small, but the bed was a little bit saggy. The shower was very clean and the water was appropriately hot. Breakfast, provided with the room cost, was very simple, coffee, orange juice and pastries. Restaurants, bars and shopping are easily reached on foot from the hotel. Car rental facilities are also a short walk away. It is a very satisfactory hotel with limited features but the staff are excelent. We would certainly come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, convenient but a tad small!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: English spoken, good breakfast, clean room, & nice price. Very nice and accommodating staff. Nice lobby, breakfast area.
Cons: Hair dryer in room.
Location: Parks, plazas museums & out of town trips to wineries.
Nothing wrong with the hotel just small room. The staff were pleasant, helpful and professional. It's centrally located in the center so it's location makes walking around town easy. Very little parking if you have a car. (First come first serve). Low cost parking options are available nearby though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Dicey location in need of a facelift

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I'm pretty sure there was a dog pee stain on the wall of my room. Don't be fooled by the pictures or name like me! The room I stayed in was old and incredibly run down. There was zero shower pressure and neither the room or the shared area is comfortable to hang out in. Some fruit (even canned fruit!) at breakfast would be good. I'd recommend staying elsewhere, even a private room at a hostel would be nicer. The location was a bit dodgy, look for places closer to Villanueva street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Good location and friendly staff. For the price this hotel is a winner
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Sydney

Love Mendoza

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Central location, very helpful staff but our room was very small and opened onto a tiled patio with no door lock. But you get what you pay for and it was quite inexpensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Hotel Abril Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2012 on Hotels
Great location, just a few blocks from the main Plaza. Not a 5 star hotel, but perfectly adequate for the seasoned So. American traveler. Clean, safe, very nice staff (no English). Most guests were European and some Argentines. I definitely would stay there again. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel Abril Mendoza - great location

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels
I wouldn't exactly call this a boutique hotel. Behind the fancy facade the rooms were basic and the bathrooms dated and not what I would expect of a boutique hotel. I paid extra for a superior room which from what I can gather was not actually superior just bigger with more beds in! On the plus side, however the staff were helpful, friendly and polite and the location was great. The breakfast was ok.