Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good location - nice hotel - good breakfast

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights. It's in a good central location near to restaurants. The hotel itself is really good - we had a deluxe King which was a great size - plenty of space. The bathroom had decent facilities but there was a slight 'drain' smell. Apart from that the room provided well for our needs. Breakfast was buffet style and offered a decent range of food - scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages, as well as cereals, fresh fruit selection, yogurts, fresh fruit juice, pastries and toast, cheese and ham. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English, suggesting a good place to eat on our first night - and it was ( we even indulged in a spot of wine tasting there). They also helped sort out a taxi for the airport on our check out day. One of my few criticisms would be that the pool and fitness centre are pretty small . The 'gym' has only about 3-4 pieces of equipment and to get a lounger by the pool ( only about 5-6 available anyway) was nigh on impossible. But if you're just looking to cool off or catch a few rays then it's probably okay. Yes I'd recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel is very nice, with large rooms and a small but nice gym and rooftop pool. There is a park plaza across the street. Ask for a room on the front side. Breakfast was good and the staff spoke English and was more than willing to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Spacious rooms and well located in Mendoza centre

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Cons: Slow check in & check out (one stressed person at reception on a busy bank holiday weekend). Breakfast selection was poor, sweet & starchy.
Location: Walking distance from lots of restaurants and bars, right on the Plaza d'Italia
The room was really spacious with a separate living room and the king size bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Las Condes

Nice hotel, perfectly located

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The main plus of the Hotel is it's location. You're close in the middle of downtown and just a couple of blocks away from many bars and nice restaurants. Still the Hotel needs some maintainance (mainly on doors and things like that), but if you're not picky, the Amerian Executive will be just fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
very nice hotel!!! people at front desk very polite and nice!! breakfast good, location great!! i would go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Texas

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very spacious room, great location.
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Towels could be better. Every Argentinian hotel has lacked facial tissues and an extra roll of toilet tissue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Alejandro at the front desk was a terrific help!
3 out of 5
by Michael from San Diego, California

Great location, staff needs work

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location and close to restaurants and nightlife. The staff, however, was not the friendliest. My wife and I stayed there during Christmas, so maybe it was because they didn't want to be working at that time, but we didn't have a very good experience. Whenever we asked for anything (ice, a glass, etc) we felt like we were asking for some huge favour. I asked for ice one night and the guy just said "we don't have any now" (it was like 10pm). The next afternoon I again asked for ice for the room and he sighed, went to get a key to open the kitchen door, stomping around like a kid being forced to do chores and finally handed me a small bowl of ice (like a small cereal bowl). I said thank you and before he closed the door I asked for a glass as well. He said they didn't have any (I don't know what they do with all the glasses from the breakfast we had each morning, but apparently they weren't there). Luckily we had a couple of small plastic cups in our bag so that we could enjoy a happy hour cocktail before going out. The room, although large, was a little run down as well. I will say, however, that the location was excellent.