Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a little bit tired. Breakfast and restaurant (and restaurant staff) are good. Hotel entrance is uninviting. Room/apartment was big enough but was dark and very cold.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Canada

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness of room/hotel good. The service was good, friendly personnel and attentive . Continental Breakfast very good, with different options. The location of hotel is very good specially if traveling by bus "terminal de omnibus" is two blocks away .
2 out of 5
by Amy from Melbourne

Not recommend

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Firstly I must say the staff are lovely.... But that's where it ends.... The hotel is in shambles... The glass doors at the front are all smashed in and it is really run down. The area is not safe for a solo traveller.... It is right next to a freeway bridge where long term homeless live... There is nothing near by and to get to the nice areas you have to walk under the bridge and through the bus station. I really do not recommend this hotel. Also there is no tour booking facilities so you Ned to go to hostels or another hotel to book anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Bad experience

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Gym equipment is broken and located in basement between laundry rooms and car parking. Ugly area. Outdoor pool is not as cleaned as advertised. Noisy area with stupid worker at nearby garage playing loud music all day & night long. Hotel staff didn't want to take any action to stop noise. Good breakfast. Kitchen in room is below average. Pillows are tired. Neighborhood not trendy as around Plaza Independence. Far from tourist area but very closed to terminal de omnibus. So stay away from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Very good hotel--helpful staff, clean place, secure parking, good breakfast--rooms were clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
by Emilio from Portland, Oregon, USA

Convenient, comfortable, helpful, and economical

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Apart Hotel Maué very convenient to the bus station. I arrived early and the desk clerk kindly make arrangements for me to get into a room before the official checkin time. The breakfast options were very good. The room was comfortable and I was able to work and rest very well. Two of the three staff I interacted with spoke good English, which was helpful.
1 out of 5
by Fayecair from Canada

Should not be on hotels.com - Don't stay here

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Front desk staff were rude, unwelcoming and unhelpful. A customer behind me was served first when checking in. The heating didn't work the first night. When I asked for another room, they said they were full, but they obviously were not. This hotel is extremely old and worn down. This hotel offers no information or tour bookings as stated, they referred me to the info centre in town. This hotel is far from the centre. Breakfast is terrible, hardly any choice, poorly prepared and tiny portions. The cleaning staff was wheeling the housekeeping cart through the area people were having breakfast. Very poor customer service and hotel quality. Not worth any price.
4 out of 5
by Jeff and Audrey from Washington, DC

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
We were arriving from Santiago by bus and wanted a place close to the bus station for our first night. The location worked well enough that we stayed rest for the remainder of our visit to Mendoza. The apart hotel has a true front desk and a full restaurant. Breakfast was excellent (including eggs, meats, etc not just pastries and jam.) The room included a microwave and stovetop, but the refrigerator is actually a minibar. Also, despite the listing as having air conditioning, the apartments do not. As we were there in early May, just opening the window provided sufficient cooling. FYI - The staff speaks spanish only. Google translator helped us a lot. Wifi service is present, but was very slow. There is nothing really to see or do around the hotel, but it is only a block from the bus station, so it was an easy base to visit downtown, Maipu by bus and we were right there for our overnight bus to Buenos Aires. If the bus plan works for you this is a great option. If you want the feel on being in Mendoza, this is not a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Vancouver, Canada

Ok Value for Price

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast included in price, has elevator for sore knees after much walking.
Cons: Remove the "mini-bar" items and leave the fridge space for me to use . . . in a kitchenette suite these items are just annoying.
Bit off the path of popular parts of town so be prepared to walk, as 2 woman after dark didn't feel comfortable doing so. Okay hotel, staff okay . . . Gustavo who manages dining room is outstanding.
3 out of 5
by Adrian from Japan

Comfortable room

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service and very accommodating personnel. The pictures online don't represent all the hotel, but the people working there is very kind and helpful.