Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Montreal

Perfect location

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The perfect little boutique hotel in a perfect location. Nice cozy little restaurant. Rooms on the small size but if you don't spend much time in there, no problem. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Best location in Mendoza! Close to parks, restuarants & shopping.
4 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
The hotel is very central. The staff are very professional. Apart from smallish rooms it would be difficult to find fault with it. Breakfast was simple but adequate.
4 out of 5
by Lauren from Chicago

Good Value, No Frills Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Argentino is in a GREAT location. We were able to walk to cute cafes and restaurants. Plus, everything you "need" is right nearby (banks, little markets, gelato (!!), etc.) The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. The breakfast in the morning was lovely and very convenient, especially if you're planning on hitting the town for tours, etc. And having the small pool out back was really wonderful, especially after a long day of touring/walking around in the summer heat. Our only complaint was that our room was very musty/humid, and even when we left the AC running all day, it still never cooled down. The room was also pretty small. We didn't mind too much, but it was a bit difficult to navigate around 2 suitcases. Despite that, however, we felt this was a very good value (especially when you consider how little time you spend in the room.)
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mikko from Stockholm

A very nice hotel - strongly recommended

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is right in the center of the city in an excellent location and provides quality rooms and service for a bargain price: very strong recommendation for anyone thinking of staying in Mendoza! The staff is helpful, some of them speak very good English. The neighbourhood is nice and safe, lots of services within a few minutes' walk. There's even a small pool in the backyard: not really for swimming, but it's ok for a refreshing dip on a sweaty Mendoza summer day. I would absolutely stay again in Argentino.
4 out of 5
by Gerardo Noto from Panama

Great location downtown Mza

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for a quick visit or business
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by frances a w from Hitchin UK

Well satisfied

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient location and good friendly service. Wi fi not available in first room but OK in second. We would return without doubt.