Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good location and helpful front desk

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, size of suite
Cons: English speaking news tv channel.
Location: Wine country
One person at the front desk spoke excellent English and was very helpful. Suggested new wine bus that was excellent lower cost alternative. Very accommodating in letting us hang out until our room was ready and on our checkout day until our overnight bus left. Suite was quite large with adequate furnishings. Pool is very small, but good place to cool off. Good wifi. No English speaking television stations, but this seems to be the norm in Argentina. Would have been nice however to be able to keep up on the news.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice roomy apartments

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Central for walking to everything
4 out of 5
by Kristin

Good value and location in Mendoza.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The kitchenette was very understocked, with only one pot, no pans, and no sharp knives, making it difficult to cook. Otherwise, everything was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Not For Everyone

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs renovation
Arrived before scheduled check in and was greeted well and given a room on the bottom floor at the end of the hall. Large living area with a small kitchenette. Bathroom was a little tight with no bathtub. The bedroom was on the small side but not too small. Small courtyard surrounded by barbed wire outside the bedroom. The "king" size was two twins pushed together with a large gap in the center not very comfortable. The room was quite outdated. Bathroom had a smell of "sewer gas" that was not pleasant. Directly. Ehind our room was a "mini playground" that was quite loud through out the day. A considerable amount of city Street noise could be heard in the room. It had a central location which was nice, easily walkable to most places. The hotel was just not up to our expectations. It was like a Motel 6 but with a much higher price.
5 out of 5
by Albert from Waikiki, Hawaii

$4 bottle of Malbec

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel with bar and great breakfast. Laundry service is a bit overpriced so skip that. Helpful and cheerful staff to boot!
4 out of 5
by COLIN from Sydney Australia

Good choice for apartment stay in Mendoza

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The Condor Suites was a god choice as it gave one the ease of being able to have what you wanted when you wanted it, for example tea or coffee. Rather than a cafe etc..it's in a very nice area and very close to transport and a great supermarket
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Rio de Janeiro

Nice apart hotel, big rooms and peaceful location!

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at the Condor was great. The rooms are large, the area is quite yet close to downtown restaurants,shops.....
4 out of 5
by paul from Toronto

Fine for a few nights.

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet neighbourhood. Good breakfast. Hotel rooms are large but basic.
3 out of 5
by Doug from Invermere, Canada

Average and rude.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was average on almost all fronts with a really rude manager/owner. We won't return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Big room for what you've paid.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I recommend this room for people who don't really care for fancy rooms. My room was very clean, big and had nice shower. That's all I needed. But furniture is very old And bed was too soft, uncomfortable for me.