Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good location and helpful front desk

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, size of suite
Cons: English speaking news tv channel.
Location: Wine country
One person at the front desk spoke excellent English and was very helpful. Suggested new wine bus that was excellent lower cost alternative. Very accommodating in letting us hang out until our room was ready and on our checkout day until our overnight bus left. Suite was quite large with adequate furnishings. Pool is very small, but good place to cool off. Good wifi. No English speaking television stations, but this seems to be the norm in Argentina. Would have been nice however to be able to keep up on the news.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Big room for what you've paid.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I recommend this room for people who don't really care for fancy rooms. My room was very clean, big and had nice shower. That's all I needed. But furniture is very old And bed was too soft, uncomfortable for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with spacious. room

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Central location. Large room but plain. Staff were very helpful with information on Mendoza. Very pleasant stay overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good deal. Not worth too much more.

Posted May 20, 2014
Overall, this was a pretty good stay. For the price, everything was very decent. PROS: big clean room, relatively cheap, great location- not a bad walk from anywhere, decent breakfast CONS: wi-fi was very poor (virtually unusable), the "king bed" was really just two twin beds pushed next to each other, so don't be fooled by that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

More than expected

Posted May 3, 2011
I was there with my family and considering the price we paid for the rooms we were all impressed, the rooms were really clean and I think that they were recently renewed as well, definitely a great value. Just 5 blocks away from all the restaurants, no need to pay for a taxi to go dinner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great Mendoza location!

Posted Feb 20, 2011
Condor Suites in Mendoza, Argentina is a 3 star hotel with large rooms... kitchenette, dining area and a king bed. It was clean enough, not sparking however. The breakfast was fine. The desk help was good. The best thing is that it is on a quiet street in a neighborhood, yet close to walking to the city and good restaurants. We would stay there again. It's in a very safe neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Great neighborhood

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Front desk was extremely helpful with tour and restaurant suggestions. We asked for smaller pillows that were delivered promptly. Great restaurant recommendations within easy walking distance. The only negative was that the bathroom, smelled like rotten eggs. They suggested letting the water run and then brought a spray to cover the smell but it remained. Poor plumbing? Other than the odor our stay was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Condor Suites 2011

Posted Jan 21, 2011
The Condor Suites was the perfect hotel for my wife and I; reasonably priced, great staff, good location, and spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Good value for suites in Mendoza

Posted Oct 13, 2010
Good location with nice service and spacious rooms. kitchen in roomm is a definite plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sonia from Sao Paulo, Brazil

The area was for us the best, quiet and in fall everything was gorgeous, many trees

Posted May 12, 2010
Hotel very good in price, confort, location. It was an aparthotel very spacious. Mendoza in fall is great, the city has gorgeous squares and many avenues where the trees for a canopy. IMy husband ans I recommend this hotel.