Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Adelaide,

Good choice for the price in the centre

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel at a low price point in the city centre. Check-in was fast, room comfortable. We had a room facing the internal window so it was very quiet. Wifi sucked big time - that was the only negative. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would skip this one ...

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Luckily we were only here for a quick stay of 12 hours. Staff was nice enough but there are better options i'm certain. This is a Very old place and in need of updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Hotel room without windows and with a broken tv

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Breakfast service was very good, also the Hotel Staff very responsive
Cons: Look at my comments.
Location: It is in downtown, therefore you have a lot of activities to do.
The title describes the experience. Although, I was not expecting to spend all my vacations in the hotel room, I saw on internet something that did not fit quite well with the real experience. The tv was very old and broken. The bed was too hard and I could feel all the springs, the A/C didn´t really work and the windows.... well, it did not have widows, just making the room very stuffy. I spent two nights, It was not unpleasant, but it just didn´t fit my expectations. It is a affordable hotel, but I don´t think it would fit in the category of 3 stars hotel. A lot of improvements can still be done.
3 out of 5
by Dodge from New York, NY

Works Well if You're On a Budget

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Generally a good stay, but if you have $100 a night to spend, I'm sure the quality is worth the difference. But for around a little less than $50 a night, it did well for my budget confines. The first night, the power had shut down. Don't know if I could blame the hotel really, or just the neighborhood its in. Apparently it happens a lot in their summer season, and the other buildings had no power either. It came on five hours later. Neighborhood smack dab in the middle of everything though, so that's a big plus, so definitely a trade off. Good service with most speaking very good english, all speaking enough. The less expensive room, ironically, offers a cool view with a balcony. The one with the bathtub is of the buildings gutter. So choose your room wisely, front of the hotel is much better than back for views.
2 out of 5
by Martine from Holyport

Sleepless in Mendoza

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
During five weeks stay in Argentina, we found some wonderful hotels, this was definitely not one of them. The location near the Central Park Mendoza is good, the room rate is cheap and this reflects the hotels location on one of the busiest roads in the city.The hotel is linear therefore half the rooms face the road, and the windows do not fit properly so there is an enormous amount of noise from trucks and buses all day and night. We booked a room on line for two nights and only found out it wqas on the roadside on arrival when it was too late to back out. Consequently we didn't get any sleep for two nights. The car parking is also mis-leading, the site says ' self-park' which is correct, but it's self park and at extra cost. Finally, there is no seperation doors between the hotel and ground floor restaurant so there is a strong smell of cooking food in all the coridoors. If you need to stay in this hotel then insist that the room must not be over the road.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Vancouver, Canada

Good value for money in the centre of Mendoza.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I had a good stay at the Cordon del Plaza. The hotel is well-maintained and clean, although some aspects are a little outdated (the tv remote in the room didn't work very well). Overall, a very good affordable option in the centre of Mendoza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jarrod

Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The hotel is in a convenient location not far from the city centre. The rooms were large and clean though there is a bit of road noise if you have a room adjacent to the main road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Value Choice

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very small hotel. Upgrade to executive room. Two at front desk spoke good English, others not really. Speaking Spanish helps. Mostly older clients during my visit. In the center of Mendoza. Walking distance to most city attractions, except wineries. Good restaurants and shops nearby. Ideal for mid-range flexible travelers looking for decent hotel room. Good wi-fi and hot water / air-con work well in executive room. Breakfast is a very basic Argentine buffet, no fruit or hot dishes. Carfour (super market) near light rail station is excellent. You can take the the Mendoza light rail to last stop to tour largest winery, Lopez and another close to station on main street. Buy red card and fare at convenience shops. I walked two miles each way from station to Winery museum and back, which was great free museum, but would not recommend to others. You can rent bike at last station stop. Do not walk further than Lopez winery this is a very shady town. Argentinian police are useless.
5 out of 5
by GunnarD from Norway

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
Better than the price indicates. Good location and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by AL from Mendoza

Not bad.

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff and great location. The rest of the hotel not so much. But for what you pay was ok. If you just want a place to stay and shower not bad at all for the price.