Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good customer service

Posted May 29, 2017
Customer service maneger Martin is so professional and friendly! Only the room floor in not covered with carpet, a little bit lack of warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely and Comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the staff.
Location: It is located in a nice, central area, near all services and excellent restaurants.
Diplomatic is a lovely and grand hotel. Our large corner room had a beautiful view of the Andes. The front desk staff could not have been any more helpful. Breakfast was good, and they were willing to make us an omelette to order. We really emjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach , FL

love this place, beautiful and elegant

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: clean and elegant
Cons: great buffet breakfast and nice aperitif wines at 7-8pm
Location: lots of restaurant s. nearby
We were treated very nicely and warmly enjoyed our stay here weather was fabulous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach

great location and wonderful staff

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: beautiful location
Location: restaurants and casinos and wineries
Luv the experience here, great spa as well, great breakfast !!! and wonderful evening wines !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent property

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great location and hotel. Room was well appointed and a wonderful view. Martin the concierge gave us excellent suggestions. Wine tastings at night. All in all a memorable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems with phone calls from staff after midnig

Posted Feb 23, 2017
There are many things to like about this hotel. The location is great and most of the staff are very nice. A coffee maker never worked in our room despite multiple phone calls. Finally after the third attempt to get a coffee maker that worked we were told that there was something wrong with the electrical system on our floor. Not exactly the most reassuring news we went at that time. In addition we have extended our stay by one night. At 12:30 AM we received a phone call from a very irate employee. They were upset that we were still in the hotel. It's interesting because we had talked with him earlier in the day about our coffee maker not working. Our room key still works. Probably more than most bizarre episodes I've ever had in a hotel. The next morning when we discuss this with the front desk they were easily able to find that we had extended our stay by one day. They seem perplexed that we would be called at 12:30 at night by a staff member who was obviously irate that we were still in the hotel. Not sure why this happened but it was high on the unpleasant scale.
5 out of 5
by Karen

2nd Visit is as good as the first

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Diplomatic still represents a great value. Beautiful property, wonderful service, wide variety at breakfast, spacious bathrooms and great views of the city. The location is ideal with many great restaurants within walking distance. Even the Parque San Martin is walkable distance. I prefer this residential side of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern clean hotel lacks atmosphere

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very clean bright and modern but public areas lacked character. Pool area very small and only got sun after midday. Bar and restaurant dull but location very good. Don't book Expedia transfer @£124.00 return. Same 15 min ride in a taxi from airport has to be less than half that cost.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

High Recommendation

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby and rooms were nicely appointed. The staff spoke and understood English. All the staff were professional and courteous. I would highly recommend this accommodation. The breakfast was a true buffet with eggs, meats , cheeses, breads, cereals, and pastries.I only had dinner once and the lamb ribs were tough and tasteless. This was the only downside.
4 out of 5
by Gerard

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, & good breakfast. I will stay here again