Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel-Diplomatic Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The location was close to restaurants, shopping, and great parks. In addition, the staff was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Mendoza!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We love the room comfort, breakfast was great and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA, TX

Great location;...can't beat it in Mendoza!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Safely and securely situated 3 blocks from Plaza de Independencia; the hotel it's a jewel in the heart of Mendoza with great mountain view! It's walking distance to all main dining, local crafts and convenience stores on Ave Belgrado! Free full buffett breakfast, and gated-covered parking are included! Extremely nice staff!! Can't beat it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Had a problem with our toilet and were given an immediate upgraded room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Very nice hotel with mountain view!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Stayed in one of the updated rooms on the 20th floor with a gorgeous mountain view! The hotel staff was great and Patricio at the front desk quickly assisted us in arranging private transportation to a nearby town. The hotel is walking distance to numerous restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brea, CA USA

Great Place to stay in Mendoza

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The best parts of our stay were the wine tasting out at the vineyards and of course the food. The Diplomatic has a free wine taste daily.
Cons: The only complaint is the lack of a couple of english speaking news channels. Given the fact there are satellites just above us I think it's fixable.
Location: The location is on one of the main streets in the main center of Mendoza. Many great restaurants are close as well as good wine shops.
The hotel is located in the area of town where there are many very nice places to eat and in fact there is a great steak house just across the street where we ate twice. Walking to other restraints and shopping is easy. The Hotel itself is beautiful and clean staffed with very competent and nice people with English skills that make it easy for us gringos. The room was very comfortable and relaxing to stay in. I highly recommend with only one exception. There is no BBC, FOX News, Bloomberg or CNN in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel, excellent staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The hotel is beautiful, the room spacious, the staff is extremely helpful and the breakfast was the best we've had during our travels in Argentina!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

GREAT Conceirge Martin

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Staff Great breakfast included and evening happy hour
Cons: A box of tissues in the room instead of a small packet supplied
Location: Eat at restaurant next door Maria Antionette and around the corner at Lucia
The hotel is in a good location surrounded by a nice selection of restaurants The Conceirge Martin made our trip HE IS TOTALLY FLUENT IN ENGLISH AND WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE about the vineyards Arranged great drivers and wonderful vineyard trips for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

great hotel. i'll go their again

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: everythin
Cons: nothing realy
Location: location is great... nothing much to do in the city itself other than eat steak and drink wine, and they have a lot of that aroind the hotel
great location .. clean .. freindly staff .. nice comfprtable room. Breakfast is poor but that is all over Argentina. They don't eat breafast out there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location!

Posted May 19, 2016
Comfortable room and helpful staff. Breakfast is delicious with a variety for every taste. I would definitely go back.