Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable accommodation, great location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: Nothing considering the price
Location: Near to the centre and wine tour operators
Fairly basic double room with private bathroom. The staff were very helpful when asked about the local area and activities. The location is a short walk from the main square and a major shopping area. Good buffet breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Jose Carlos from Tampa, FL

Worst hotel ever.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has very little comfort, only one electric outlet in the entire room on a triple room, 3 cell phones at least could not be charged at the same time. The TV is a very small and old TV. The service from the clerk at the lobby is the worse service I have received in any hotel, when asked for a taxi, the guy said to go wait outside and see if one drives by, it was raining. At check in, he did not ask for our documents, he gave me 3 sheets of paper and said to fill them out 3 times, even when the information is the same for all guests. Never again will I go to this hotel and would not recommend it to anybody.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Located and Affordable

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed several nights and found hotel convenient walking distance to center of town and easy cab ride to most other things
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for price deal!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mendoza

Not as described... Beware!!

Posted Mar 10, 2016
I reserved a 3 bed room (fancy on pictures), when I was there they gave me a double and a single bed room, defective A/C, very bad mattress, no ventilation, Room door defective could open without key, very tiny rooms for 4 people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice outside ,very ,very disappointing inside

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The location
Very old furniture ,smelly, we have to ask the front desk to turn the air conditioning.No control in the room, One speed only ... The drain in the shower was not draining...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Small parking
Cons: Lower the price.
Location: Good location for almost everything
Nice lobby, poor room, no fridge, breakfast OK. This hotel is disapointing because of the price and the poor quality of the room.
4 out of 5
by Lynetta from Brisbane Qld Aust

Location Central

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels
I was not there for too many hours, late afternoon in and very early out. Therefore I was not able to take full advantage of the hotel's facilities. Overall though it was a nice stay and I would look to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
Staff were nice & helpful but the bathroom smells like sewer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and Unhelpful

Posted Jul 25, 2012
I am not a critical person, but this hotel was completely awful. Our room was burning hot as there was a centrally controlled radiator that we could not turn off. We could not sleep. Additionally, even though they are located in the heart of Argentina's wine country, the hotel did not have a corkscrew for us to borrow. The staff was completely unhelpful. Expedia should not partner with Hotel Carollo.