Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place !

Posted Jan 22, 2016
This was my second time in Mendoza, this place by far was much better than the 4.5 starts hotel that I stayed last time. Friendly stuff will go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant and easy as possible. Every day they stocked up the fridge which it made it easy to have breakfast in and have a leisure morning before you started your day with excursions and sight seeing. I highly recommend this place, you won't be dissappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The hotel was great! Really helpful staff, good location and nice rooms. This hotel was one of the friendliest we stayed in on our trip to Argentina.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Avoid this hotel at all costs, it’s terrible!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We choose this hotel mostly because of nice, modern pics posted on Expedia, but reality was harsh and sobering! The hotel posted phony, photoshopped pics, which did not reflect reality. When we stepped out of the taxi, we saw an entrance to a dingy, nondescript building, for a minute we thought the driver was confused. Room was crummy with stale smell. "Love seat" so old, that sitting on it was akin to sitting on the floor. Welcome to prison cell accommodation! No place to put your clothes ,except 4 hangers on the wall, so all stay we were using our suitcases as closet space. Bathroom, aka 18th century, small, dirty and tiles covered with years of grime! Towels was dirty grey color, washed maybe thousand times, so cheap management! Needles to say, towels was changed only one time. And most memorable was view from window! Non-stop huge construction, just few yards from hotel. Nose until midnight almost every night. Wi-Fi almost non-existent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Noisy location above construction zone.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Great central location
Cons: Beds, bathroom size, and noise proofing.
Location: Resturant, hospital, and public transportation.
We could only stay here one night though we booked three. I understood that it wasn't a 4-star hotel when I booked but it's also not a 3-star condo. This is more like a hostel than a condo/apartment rental.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, AR

Nice staff, excellent location, but disappointing

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The location was great and really close to stuff without being touristy. The staff were helpful at arranging a tour for us. The photos definitely do not look like the room that we got. The room was kind of dingy and felt a bit like a prison cell. It looked much more sleek and large in the photos. The WiFi didn't work and the staff even admitted that it wasn't reliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The outstanding thing about this hotel is the management: Martin and Marcello. Amazingly helpful and friendly. We also enjoyed the excellent laundry service. We had expected access to a laundry but the maid did it overnight at a great price. Location is good, but the front rooms are noisy and the back rooms are small. Needs some updating e.g. grout in bathroom tiles but a nice quirky place to stay conveniently in Mendoza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benny from NSW Australia

Secure, convenient in Mendoza

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: It was situated near to everything we needed in Mendoza. The building was secure yet easy to access for guests and the staff were extremely helpful.
Cons: The bench space in the kitchen was very limited making meal preparation interesting.
Location: Major plazas and parks, banks, shops, markets and places to eat were all nearby. The tree-lined streets made wking pleasurable even in the heat.
We found the staff very thorough when booking activities through reputable organisations and helping when we needed to stay slightly longer than our original booking. All spoke English which made things easy as our Spanish is extremely limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sumit from Austin, TX

Nifty place to stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: We liked the character of the place, the attention to the customer as demonstrated by the owner and his supporting staff and the convenient location.
Cons: The bathroom was small and given how late the city stays up, road noise was bothersome. Suggest renting rooms in the back or on the 3rd floor.
Location: Very centrally located, lots of restaurants nearby. Suggest wine-tasting trip to local wineries and trip to the Andes, the scenery is breathtaking
It is a cross between an apartment and hotel. Loved our stay.Loved the location, so close to some many places of interest. And a lot of the credit goes to the owner and his staff. They truly believe in customer satisfaction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: No great comfort.
Location: Far from restaurants
Nice staff. Far from restaurants. Not very comfortable. A lot of stairs. Just OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Brooklyn, NY, USA

New to Mendoza

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: Space and design
Cons: Shower stall was OK but could be an issue for a large person.
Location: Excellent location and Citibank is in town.
I very much enjoyed my stay At the Modigliani. The staff was helpful in giving me good direction about Mendoza including the wine tasting tours. The room is comfortable,secure and private with a nice kitchen.Wi-Fi and TV worked well.And, it's a great central location off of San Martin.