Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi and English tv channels Limited

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great except wifi not working. They upgraded us to a better room so all was well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

not very welcoming

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Senior management should stop cracking the whip and start treating staff as partners in creating a good visitor experience.
Location: Lots of good wineries that the concierge can help arrange. Do it in advance. There is a 'free' walking tour that is excellent. Just pay what you can.
To start, the concierge staff were great. But there were other frustrations that cancelled that out. Breakfast is nothing special - and very pricey. Get a room rate that includes breakfast, or be prepared for sticker shock. Most of the staff seemed very serious. Like they were constantly looking over their shoulder. The casino beside the hotel is very shabby. It's a pretty property in a great location, but the uptight staff need to relax and show they are genuinely happy to have guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Better breakfast and not such uptight staff.
Comfortable rooms and a nice pool area. The front desk was very good, but the reservations department very frustrating to deal with. The breakfast service is very disappointing. The desk host is more like a guard. Even coming and going or meeting saying hi to another traveler was awkward. They hover to make sure you are not there to grab a free breakfast. The breakfast is quite standard for the price. If you order anything hot from the make to order buffet, your server watches and charges accordingly. It is just no well managed. The one restaurant meal at Bistro M was very good and the service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

5 day stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Fantastic central location with Pl Independencia at your doorstep. Great outdoor pool, a couple of excellent restaurants with extensive wine lists. Immediate access to the Casino if desired. Very attentive and helpful staff. Seemed to constantly be have conferences running which meant staff busy and crowded lobby etc. Great hotel in a fabulous city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Fabulous Hotel, Terrible WiFi

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel, right in the heart of town. Walk to everything. Facilities are beautiful. Room was fantastic- great beds, spectacular bathroom. It is truly luxurious. Worth the money if you get a deal, like me, through Expedia. A highlight of our Mendoza visit. The WiFi, however, is terrible. Cuts out more than it works (I found if I made my iPhone "forget the network" and then relearn it that it would usually start to work again but I had to do this at least 3-4 tines a day). A minor annoyance that by no means effected our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our Honeymoon Stay!

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I traveled to Chile and Argentina for our honeymoon. We spent three nights at the Park Hyatt in Mendoza and absolutely loved it. The rooms were nice, the restaurant was fantastic, and the service was exceptional. We will definitely be back on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

beautiful and wonderful stay in mendoza

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: it was as always a perfect and wonderful stay overall i have to highlight the staff crompenhisible and expeditious in their actions
see below while writing the review a very wonderful experience look very much forward to the next stay v v v v v v vv v vv
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, large rooms

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Near restaurant strip and centre of city. Shops and restaurants close to hand. Keen prices if you book months ahead.
Great location, large rooms, super convenient free parking in basement of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: You are near the centre of town and can virtually walk anywhere. Surrounded by excellent restaurants.
We got a great rate so we can't complain about anything. Would have been nice to have a kettle or coffee machine in room. Hotel serves bottomless cup of coffee.