Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a hotel by any stretch of imagination.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
left and booked another hotel within 15 mins. this is a hostel billed as a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Quinta Rufino is a dump, Expedia should drop it

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: It is beyond improving, the only solution is closing it altogheter
Location: The location is not bad, nice residential area walking distance to the center. But there are other hotels in the area as well.
This place is a dump, disgusting, depressing, ugly, dirty, run down.... there are not enough negative synonyms in the thesaurus to describe this pseudo guest house. The mattress was soiled, reeked of old sweat. And since they dont use fitted sheets, most probably you will wake up in the morning lying directly on top of this sticky, smelly mess. The bathroom is deplorable. The shower drain sits outside the shower area! Water runs through a hole in the base towards the bathroom floor drain. I never bothered to get breakfast, since the area where they serve it is repugnant. The last night the water heater broke so I had to shower with cold water, and the temperature outside was in the low 60's. Mendoza is high in the pre-Andes, so weather is pretty cold year round. The only non negative thing I can say about this dump is that it has a fairly good location, although there are many hotels around that seemed nice and which cost similarly (Quinta Rufino is NOT a cheap guest house!!) The staff is made up of young, hippie like guys who are nice to you but are oblivious to anything that's going around. If you stay here willingly you should have your head examined. Expedia should drop this listing.
2 out of 5
by Stevens from Houston, TX

call to confirm reservations

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
I made an online reservation but when I showed up they didn't have a room available and did not provide any help to find another option. Poorly managed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hole

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Bad showers Bathroom window broken and covered with rotting wood Cold stale toast for breakfast Wifi didn't work in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable stay with character

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
A nice comfortable double room with ensuite - all that you need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mendoza hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Very good location. The staff (specially the girl) was very nice, helpful and welcoming. The room and facilities were comfortable-nice. However it was dissappointing to find dirty bed sheets. We asked for new bedsheets and the guy gave us some that were smaller than the size of the bed (we were lazy to ask again for others and make our own bed at midnight so we slept on the smaller ones), still not right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Where hospitality trumps comfort

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The staff. They were very helpful with directions, etc.,. I was invited to make use of the common areas after check out since I had a late bus.
Cons: Make sure you buy some fruit or something because the breakfast is very, well, simple. The solarium needs a scrubbing, but pleasant in the evening.
Location: All of the main plazas, and there are quite a few, are in walking distance, as are a couple of god restaurant streets.
Good location, but then again almost every place in Mendoza is since it's such a walkable city. It's an old building and it shows. It needs some TLC. but the saving grace is the staff.
2 out of 5
by English Gentlemen from Cromwell's backgarden

Van Gough painting

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels
The condition of the bedroom was that dated I thought the chair in the bedroom was from a Van Gough painting
1 out of 5
by F. Campbell from Ottawa

A sad stay

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
This should be called a Hostel and not B&B there is 4 beds in a room that should be two, the bath room was disgusting and there was no hot water, the breakfast was tea and coffee and bread no butter or jam. However the staffs were quite helpful.