Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lindo pero te cobran el desayuno y estacionamiento

Posted Feb 8, 2016
El hotel está bueno , la habitación es cómoda y el personal atento . Dis puntos en contra es el estacionamiento que está a la vuelta y el desayuno es muy básico , y además el desayuno y el estacionamiento lo tuvimos que abonar aparte con lo cual el importe termino siendo como el de un hotel de mayor categoría.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
clean, conveniently located. staff was cordial albeit not terribly gracious outwardly. Overall an excellent choice for a traveler or budget traveler who wants a good hotel. Not upscale enough for the business traveler who needs an impressive place for consultation meetings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brasil

Bom custo beneficio e otima localização

Posted Feb 2, 2016
O hoel tem um bom nivel de conforto para is itens essenciais (limpeza, cama, chuveiro, espaço) porém é visivel a necessidade de modernização e em alguns casosmanutenção (fachada). O restaurantr estava fechado para reforma. Ainda assim é uma boa opção.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay but not what we expected after last stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: the location, the air conditioning
Cons: the lighting in the room,
Location: the location excellent,
the suite was reduced at the half of the space since our last stay 5 or 6 years ago, but the Price not ! towels are old and too used, looking like Hostel towels and room service did not change wate glasses or clean them no wine glasses or champagne glasses in the room Key for safe was not available during the first 48 hours so security was a problem, as we carried quiet much cash !!! Parking was ok, breakfast was toooo por, with advertisement that eggs and all related with eggs was for extra charge....... in a 4 Star Hotel ????? Coffee was bad quality, no bacon, only ham, bread and pastry of regular quality local calls chargead
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
El hotel cobro cantidades que no corresponden con la reserva . Dinero que nunca se devolvió.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Convenient location

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great location near the parks but as it was our first time there we were looking for guidance from the staff including recommendations and booking tours. Seemed the front desk was always busy. Nice room, AC, and decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Hermoso hotel, en pleno centro de Mendoza

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Es un hotel que tiene una excelente ubicación. Las instalaciones son muy comodas, ademas el personal es muy ameno y agradable. Sin dudas volveremos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Dated hotel OK for one night.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: It had a pool but it closed at 8:00pm. It was still nice to cool off in the pool for 10 minutes after a very busy day!
Cons: Service could be improved at the front desk. The hotel could use some updating with paint, new carpets, etc..
Location: Good location walking distance to restaurants.
Arrived at hotel around 6:00pm from Uco Valley area heading back to Buenos Aires the next morning. We requested 2 taxi's for our family of five to the airport early the following am. Our first request was at check in and our second reminder was after we returned from dinner. The next morning no taxi's were waiting for our family!! Very disappointed in the service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Bel hôtel très bien situé

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Sa situation géographique
Location: Sa situation géographique au coeur de Mendoza en fait un hôtel de choix pour se promener en ville et explorer les différents restaurants et parcs.
Nous avions besoin d'un hôtel de transit puisque nous étions en Argentine pour faire de l'alpinisme. Nous avons logé au Raices 7 jours au total, ce fut exactement ce qu'il nous fallait. Abordable, jolie chambre (quoique petite), déjeuner matinal inclus qui était très bien (surtout des pâtisseries avec des fruits), une piscine propre (avec chaises longues, tables et banquettes), le gym est très ordinaire. Près de tout, nous avions besoin de marcher max 15 minutes et nous avions accès à tout ce dont nous voulions, une variété de restaurants impressionnantes agrémentent les rues. En général nous avons été très satisfait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saldán - Córdoba

Lindo hotel. Muy buena atención

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: La atención y la limpieza
Cons: Tuvimos un problema y es que el bidet no funcionaba y en la ducha NO había agua caliente.
Location: La ubicación es buena, cerca del centro y en una zona tranquila
Si bien hemos estado muy poco tiempo, la atención fe muy buena.