Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very average and over priced

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
very average and over priced
4 out of 5
by david from Dublin

Very nice stay in Mendoza

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and I had no issues. I was asked for a security at check in which I found unusual but other that this everything was fine. Swimming pool was nice and well kept. Location was great just around the corner from Plaza Italia and plenty of coffee shops and cafes near by. Overall I was very happy with my stay in the Raices Aconcagua Mendoza and in the city of Mendoza.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Middletown NY

Hotel is nice but the staff aren't...

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a clean, fairly nice hotel. The basement parking is quite ridiculous but able to be done. What ruined it for us were the rude and incompetent staff. I will be back to Mendoza but not this hotel...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my job.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Not bell boy ac sucked rooms small no help from staff a 2 star anywhere in North America. Snobby people
5 out of 5
by Brian from Columbia, MD

Nice Hotel for Tourists, Business

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The Raices Aconcagua is a fine hotel that is convenient and close to excellent restaurants, shopping, businesses and plazas. Very walkable location. Our room was clean, the bedding comfortable, and all was in order. Breakfast buffet was very nice, with good selection of cheese, cold cuts, fruit, and pastries. The pool was attended and well run. Wifi was strong. Some front desk personnel have less than fluent command of English. They were generally helpful, but sometimes officious and off-putting. Still, I'd be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Very nice hotel but I don't understand why you must pay for eggs at breakfast. I have been in other 4 stars hotels and eggs is included .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
clean, conveniently located. staff was cordial albeit not terribly gracious outwardly. Overall an excellent choice for a traveler or budget traveler who wants a good hotel. Not upscale enough for the business traveler who needs an impressive place for consultation meetings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay but not what we expected after last stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: the location, the air conditioning
Cons: the lighting in the room,
Location: the location excellent,
the suite was reduced at the half of the space since our last stay 5 or 6 years ago, but the Price not ! towels are old and too used, looking like Hostel towels and room service did not change wate glasses or clean them no wine glasses or champagne glasses in the room Key for safe was not available during the first 48 hours so security was a problem, as we carried quiet much cash !!! Parking was ok, breakfast was toooo por, with advertisement that eggs and all related with eggs was for extra charge....... in a 4 Star Hotel ????? Coffee was bad quality, no bacon, only ham, bread and pastry of regular quality local calls chargead
5 out of 5
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Convenient location

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great location near the parks but as it was our first time there we were looking for guidance from the staff including recommendations and booking tours. Seemed the front desk was always busy. Nice room, AC, and decent breakfast.