Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

A place just to sleep, in and out

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: ...hard to say
Cons: Wifi AC food.. we order Lucy and we couldn't eat a single plate General odor
Location: Ok, easy to acces, nice area. Almost all the places in Mendoza are beautiful
The " restaurant " doesn't belong to the hotel, at least they say so to charge you in cash, because the "system" was down...don't believe. The odor when we arrive we terrible, the air conditioner didn't get the main room and when we leave the AC on the morning to have the room cool during the night, we found OFF Because they turned off..the wifi was terrible, slow and inestable... I couldn't download my TOMTOM app because the speed. Finally, my son's bed was broke and the blankets were like sandpaper ... nice picture on their profile...but not good rated. I recommend this hotel just to sleep, but be aware of the temperature at nigh during the summer time. This is 2 star hotel,not 3
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

So bad we left

Posted Mar 6, 2016
We were expected at this hotel yet our room did not have the air conditioning turned on. The air conditioning unit was in the living room. After an hour it was still very warm in the living room. The bedroom would not have been comfortable when we were ready for bed , if ever. The wifi did not work. The staff brought an extra AC unit and said a tech person might have the wifi fixed in another hour. We were suffering in the heat. We left and went to Hotel Diplomatic. It was a bit more expensive but so much more comfortable from the moment we checked in.
3 out of 5
by Pille from Estonia

Great staff

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at the front desk are extremely helpful and make every effort to accommodate your needs. Breakfast is basic: bread and marmelade. Rooms are ok. Pool area small and no decent sun chairs. Staff is definitely the best part of the hotel and therefore would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction ! Sketchy WIFI !

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel if you need a good size room and a bit more quiet location. Some of the staff was friendly and helpful, but all were polite. There was NO mention of construction, which started at 8 am in the room next door and not changing the room was unacceptable. There was rarely if ever any WIFI service available. "Breakfast" included is only coffee, juice and a basket of breads.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but not ideal

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room was big but had overpowering "air freshener" scent. Cleanliness was a little lacking with stray hairs in the bathroom. Water took a while to get warm, but shower was hot with good pressure. Good area, walking distance to the main square and lots of good restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed as it was a engagement present

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Wotif
my sister said that the staff was not accommodating at all she was told that breakfast was not included, I may be charged for that, I hope not, the 2 beds to make the king size where not locked together, she was changed to another room on the last day, I'm embarrassed that my present for her engagement was a failure The room was dirty under the furniture. I would rate 2 stars or less Not worth my money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good value

Posted May 18, 2015 on Wotif
This hotel is located close to the city centre and has a decent kitchenette for those who wish to eat at home rather than buying dinner each night. The counter staff are pleasant and helpful but the continental breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gibsons BC

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Tired rooms, old frayed towels, smelly pillows, musty smell in room and no free breakfast. Quite a walk from the city centre. Pay a little more and stay elsewhere.