Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toano, VA

Nice hotel with great front desk staff & location.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The location and the front desk staff.
Cons: The TV stations available and the size of the soap bars in the bathroom.
Location: Great location. Easy access to everything in downtown Mendoza; restaurants, parks, etc.
We picked the Villaggio based on TripAdvisor ratings and the location. We found the ratings to be right on. The best things about the hotel were the very convenient location to everything in downtown Mendoza and the very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Every front desk person we encountered was more than willing to give us advice, help us locate things we were looking for, and help us with our bags, both on check-in and check-out. The room was small, but comfortable with a king-sized bed that did not bother my back (which is a problem at a lot of hotels). My only issues are really nit-picks: I was not able to find an English-language station on the TV and the "bars" of soap they give you in the bathroom are tiny. Otherwise we were very pleased with our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Pleasing, friendly hotel in Mendoza center

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location, food, personnel, room size and spaciousness.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Centrally located. Excellent shopping, visits to wineries and outdoor activities such as horseback riding.
My wife and I were very pleased with our stay in Villaggio Hotel in Mendoza. It has an excellent location just a block away from Independencia Square, at the heart of the city. The 3 members of the staff who serviced us were all excellent, both professional and yet friendly and very helpful both as regards the hotel and our larger tourist interests. They helped us with information about activities we wish to do and got taxis for us for several outingsWe were offered and upgrade and the room we were given was excellent in several respects, spacious, quiet, and pleasing to the eye. The breakfast was plentiful and of a high quality with many fine choices. A fine option at a quite moderate price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Great hotel location, incredible, helpful staff, comfortable room, very good breakfast, arranged massage upon request. Room was good size, good gym
Cons: Make the massage room more functional - great area just needs to be readied for use - we did use it anyway and it served its purpose.
Location: Walking distance to great restaurants/bars in both directions - ATM's plentiful and well identified.....wine store, beautiful parks nearby.
Great hotel location, incredible, helpful staff, comfortable room, very good breakfast, arranged massage upon request. We hired a local fellow (official taxi = Martin Sisteros) to take us around for several days that made the trip very special as he was a superb guide - among other things, we toured the vineyards (if you like wine, a must!) and visited the hot springs of Calueta. Mendoza is a wonderful mid-size town that is safe and easy to get around on foot. Hope to return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to everything, very helpful staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great place, right in the heart of Mendoza, only 125 pesos from airport to the hotel by cab. In heart of parks, restaurants, shopping, nightlife, all within easy walking. Great hotel for the price. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central Menodoza

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We have stayed here several times and it is a great hotel close to the main square and a short walk to many good restaurants. When we arrived the reception staff checked us in early and helped organise our trip to the thermal baths. We will definitely stay again on our next trip to Mendoza!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud Construction!

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, staff, sauna, hot tub.
Cons: Do construction later in the day so that guests can sleep in.
This hotel was great except for the loud renovation noise that started early each morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

This is a nice hotel for price.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and bus station.
Cons: see above.
Location: see above.
Booked this hotel, prepaid, on Expedia. Good, safe location, close to decent restaurants and shopping. Lobby is reasonable. Check in and check out very good. Maria on the front desk was great. Extremely helpful and pleasant with good English language skill. She was very helpful in suggesting the restaurants and local trips. Room was rather small. Bed not very comfy. Terrible pillows. Bathroom needs update and needs better supplies, e.g. body lotion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, safe neighbourhood
Staff very helpful in finding restaurants and calling taxi etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Quality for the price. Clean and comfortable. Very welcoming.
Cons: Coffee at breakfast, but that's just me trying to think of one thing. Breakfast on the whole was fine.
Location: Excellent. Near to everything needed.
Stayed in a few hotels in Mendoza - this one was the best in my price range by far! Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and comfortable room. Good location and Well worth the money. Will definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Spent 4 days taking wine tours in Mendoza area. Hotel was close to many great dining spots.