Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Tough weekend at Rosewood due to a heatwave. Hotel was understaffed for the full occupancy weekend and the serenity typically experienced at Rosewood was completely absent. Pool was overridden with unruly behavior and the facilities conditions were filthy at times. Several unattended items went missing. Might return again
4 out of 5
by Charles

Property 5-star; service levels a bit less...

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
We love the property; location and amenities. Service poolside and the bar needs training to be at the level that the Hotel Group aspires to. Four Seasons and Ritz are several notches ahead. Front desk staff excellent.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

The Pool is amazing

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice property. The staff are very helpful and welcoming. We did have some issues with cleanliness. Outside our door was heeps of garbage and sheets that appeared to come from cleaning our suite. I called the front desk and they removed it promptly. I also noticed the desk was extremely dusty. Not a big deal but I do have dust allergies and did think it was an odd thing not to dust. But overall, I would highly recommend. The pool is really a great place to spend the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

lovely hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
nicely decorated and centrally located to Stanford campus and Stanford outdoor shopping mall - only 40 minutes outside of San Francisco
5 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
They were SO accommodating with our little toddler. They provided a baby bathtub, very nice wooden crib, and baby products.
5 out of 5
by Sean

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
This is an incredible hotel. The service was top-notch, the views and pool are spectacular, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. And don't forget to check out the Madera restaurant. We went for brunch on Sunday and it was sooo good. Nothing but good things to say about this hotel. Worth the price for a weekend getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pebble beachcalifornia

nice hotel comfortable androomy

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: close to freeway but no noise
Cons: satisfied with everything
Location: close to shopping freeway
pleasant staff,helpful and friendly accommodating for requests extra towels dog bowls dog bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Pool service...although prices are high....views
Great location for Stanford ... Beautiful lobby lounge with views of the hills....and sunsets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Amazing it's only 25 min from SF! Hidden gem. Awesome service along with incredible ambiance. Would definitely come back.