Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, Wa

Baseball recruit visit

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Loved this hotel. Very nice and super friendly staff. Rooms were very comfortable and food was good. Hotel car was never available when we needed it but we used Uber. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Pete S., Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review anissa! I am glad to see that you will be coming back for another visit. For future visits, please know that once you have a confirmed reservation you can make your house car reservations up to a month in advance of your arrival as long as you know the dates and times. It's a great way to make sure one of our most popular amenities is available to you. WE hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
the front office was great and relocated our room to a bigger room and in general everything clean and organized.this was our second time there and for sure we will go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Pete S., Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, I am glad we were able to find a perfect room for you! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Staff was very nice and attentive. Nice courtyard, especially in the evening. Resort feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Pete S., Hotel Management
I am glad to see you enjoyed your visit, thank you for a great review. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novato, CA

Excellent hotel close to Stanford.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Rooms were clean and very quiet. The staff was very welcoming and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Pete S., Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Al, I am glad that you enjoyed yourself and felt welcomed. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & expensive Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Good and clean room.
Cons: To have permanent staff and front desk Manager.
Location: Location is good. The shuttle car most of time not available or available without driver!!!
The hotel is nice and expensive. The staff changes quite often and they are quite accommodating and always you see one trainee. Rooms are comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Pete S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review Ken! One of the reasons you typically see at least one trainee at all times is that we participate in a program for international hospitality students who come from abroad as interns for a year as a part of their curriculum. It is a wonderful program and we really enjoy being a part of their development. I am sorry the car was not available when you needed it, it is very popular. We do take reservations for the house car, when you arrive, if you know your itinerary the guest services team will be happy to book it in advance for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We had a small delay in our check-in, but the staff went out of their way to ensure that we were treated with special attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Pete S., Hotel Management
I am happy to see that our team rose to the occasion to take care of you. They truly care about our guests and your recognition will mean a great deal to them. Thank you for sharing such a positive and meaningful review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay while visiting Stanford.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Wine tasting in the evening was a nice surprise.
If you are looking to visit Stanford University stay at this boutique hotel. the staff is friendly and go above and beyond to make your stay unbelievably pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Pete S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review, the wine tasting adds such a festive touch to the lobby in the evening! I am so excited to share your feedback with the team, they love making people happy. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marin county

Great location to attend Stanford university event

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Our experience wasn't pleasant. The sheets of the kind bed had hairs and we requested new ones and after 10 minutes they brought one sheet only (not the set) so we had to change it ourselves.This was at 10 pm whenwe were tired and ready to go to sleep. Nobody said or did anything else about this incident. I think a very important piece was missing from the front desk or manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Pete S., Hotel Management
Dear silvia, I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your experience. I will follow up with the team to ensure that this type of issue does not occur again, I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Please accept my most humble apologies the inconvenience and our lack of follow up. Very Truly Yours, Pete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park CA

Perfect PMT (Personal Me Time) Evening

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: It is well appointed, clean and friendly.
I needed a night away where I did not need to take care of anyone other than myself. I chose SHP because it had a pool/jacuzzi and room service. The check-in staff was very welcoming and I needed a knife and plate for some cheese and crackers I brought. This was delivered within 30 minutes of my arrival. I got an upgrade to a room with a fireplace - and a view overlooking the pool. I love all the thoughtful amenities that are included with the room - the aromatherapy and candle; the in-room coffee; the waters and snacks. When I arrived, my room was already at the perfect temperature - so I did not have to noodle around with the controls and wait. The entire experience was exactly what I needed to get a break
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Pete S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and the addition of PMT to my vocabulary Suzy! I am delighted that you enjoyed some quality personal time here at the Stanford Park. Please come back for another visit soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Peaceful
Cons: Quicker checking in and checking out
I feel it was a nice peaceful hotel. Checking in and checking out seem to take a long time. Maybe it was new help but that is my only complaint.