Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant Michigan

Smelly rooms/POOOR Atitudes

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Lake Michigan views
Cons: ROOM SMELLS have to be improved not sure if it was because of off season or thats just how they smell YUCK
Location: Area is out standing you could not find a better area to spend a week relaxing good food and good fun just stay at Americine Inn on the bay.
My 1st room had a very, I Mean VERY BAD smell. Went to the front desk they gave me a choice of 2 other rooms. One had a BAD SMELL and paint combination, the other a lighter but still noticeable smell. The only reason I stayed was I was locked into staying NO cancelation. We had a beautiful snow for Christmas Eve night, I almost had a good nights sleep until the snow plow from HELL. If it had a muffler I would be surprised. At 5:30AM I am awakened by a load and I mean LOAD thunder that seemed to be headed at my 1st floor window. Between the roar of the unmuffled engine and the scraping of the snow blade I almost thought a train was at my door steep. When I complained to the front desk she actually complained back to me, that my dog was keeping customers up. Don't complain to be about waking people up. My dog is a licensed service animal that woke no one. There was NO ONE else at the back of the hotel facing lake Michigan. Bye the way this was by far the best and only thing I can say was good about the hotel and that is the view. When I told her she has poor customer skills she exclaimed I have awards for customer service. The manager told me Expedia will pay me back for the hotel because of her and that she had to do the same thing for a customer this morning from Travelosity. She appoliged and hoped it would make up for her poor customer skills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We really appreciate the feedback. When you first arrived at the hotel we gave you a free upgrade so you could have that wonderful view. I am very sorry that you had a issue with the snow plow and the front desk agent. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. I have discussed the issue with the front desk agent so it doesn't happen again. I did compensate you a free night because of the issues you had. I am confused about the travelosity comment as I did not have to do the same thing for another customer from travelosity. Thank you again. I hope you have a great day and if there is anything else I can do for you please let me know.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Everything was great except bathroom fan that couldn't be used because of extreme noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Arrived after midnight, staff was friendly, helpfu

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Fast, friendly, helpful when checked in, room very clean.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, United States of America

Great central location, nice 'free' breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Staff was very polite and friendly. We arrived early and our room was ready. The breakfast was continental but sufficed for early morning people like us. Our only discomfort was the very firm mattress. We loved the soft towels and the in-room coffee maker. We'd stay again as the room rate was acceptable.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skanee, United States of America

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Enjoyed the Serving Spoon Cafe, Spies Public Library and Murray's Irish Pub
We stayed for three nights with a dog. The dog area was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate, clean, comfortable. Breakfast was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Cons: I would like my money back from this place, what a rip off.
Location: Nothing to do in this area!
We never stayed there. We had reservations in Wausau, WI for Tuesday night and when we got to the motel they said they couldn't find ours so we left to find another place. The next night we went to Econo Lodge and the person at the desk was very rude so we left there also. I'm very disappointed in Expedia and will never use them again. What a disappointment!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Easy and friendly check in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was good stayed one night.