Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

In a great location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Me and my boyfriend and friends had a wonderful time here! It's in such a great place right next to the marine and the hotel staff were unbelievably helpful. There's also so many great activities around near the hotel such as: paragliding, sea kayaking, jet skiing, scuba diving and a glass bottom boat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Basic but pleasant apartments

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We had a nice week in Cala n Bosch at the Roc Lago Apartments. On first impressions, late at night, I was a little underwhelmed. However, once organised, it was fine. The 2 bedrooms were clean and comfortable and the bathroom and lounge were basic but functional and gave the added space for a family. We didn't cook at all. The kitchen is 2 hob rings which are very slow to heat up, a dodgy looking microwave, and a fridge. They come in every day to change towels, make the beds and empty the bins, which for self catering, really impressed me. The supermarket over the road sells nice fresh bread and croissants, so we made breakfast and ate it outside on the terrace. You have to pay extra for the TVs remote- we didn't bother, 30 Euro for the key to the safe for the week- you get a 10 Euro deposit back. You can eat at the hotel, but we are out every evening. El Pato was our favourite. The free wifi only works in reception or by the pool - pay extra if you need it in your room too. No ants - just keep your kitchen free of lots of sugar and nice and clean - we didn't see one ant! Staff were ok but we didn't really need them. We were disappointed that we couldn't keep our room on later (we were willing to pay) because they were fully booked. We had a late flight so it meant keeping bags with us by the pool, cases in a luggage room, but no where to shower or change other than the grubby poolside toilets. The pool gets busy and loud at times - it's a family resort - beach is great.
4 out of 5
by Jack from London

Would stay again

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely Hotel for the money - room was basic but clean - staff very friendly. Plenty of stuff to do in the local area even though it is the end of the season. Have already recommended this hotel to friends and Family.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Warkworth

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff nothing was too much trouble enjoyed breakfast and dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Excellent location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros Excellent Location Good Swimming Pool for Kids/Adults Breakfast was ok Cons Small ants in rooms Rooms very uncomfortable Wifi (paid €6 per day) was horrific No towels in rooms constantly had to go reception for towels No toilet rolls supplied again visits to reception Poor Mattress - I have back pain now! Overall Excellent location close to all shops and restaurants, safe for kids, aqua rock water park 5mins away. Buses to Ciutadella outside hotel beach about a 10min walk. Marina only 5mins away. However, I would urge people to go elsewhere with similar budget (£1300 for a week I spent) was horrified with the small ants in all rooms had to get rid everyday. Asked cleaners to spray insect spray they duly didn't have any. Rooms lacked towels and toilet paper. Bit on the small side. The worst mattresses ever ... I travel a lot. Need to see a physio about back and neck pain.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Rickmansworth

Great!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
We paid for a 'superior' apartment but were placed in an unloved looking apartment across the road from reception...it was ok but the decor was old and shabby. On questioning what was superior about it we were told they had made a mistake, were moved the next day and given free internet access for the week as compensation. Our new apartment was much nicer...modern, light and airy with adequate self catering facilities. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Bedding/towels were changed once in the week, apartment cleaned twice. There are 2 pools, one in each complex, both are good. The one over the road is more relaxed in a garden setting. Cala n Bosch has loads of restaurants around the harbour next to the hotel and there are 2 sandy beaches behind the harbour with lovely clear blue sea and a few fish for snorkelling fans! We would go back for sure. A nice easy family holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

The location was fantastic, close to the marina.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The apartment needed mirrors in the bedrooms, wine glasses and new patio doors.
Location: The location was very good, close to the marina where there are lots of reasonably priced restaurants to chose from.
We were staying in one of the two bedroom apartments, which was very basic. For 4 adults sharing, the second bedroom was too small, adequate for children. We also struggled with only one mirror in the bathroom, with four women sharing! The location was good, found the pool area too busy, but found another hotel with a quiet pool area nearby which made our holiday. For a reasonably priced holiday we were happy to put up with the basic apartment, but would probably not return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Apartments are in good location but not in the best of conditions - needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

great appts

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: location,lay out and spacious rooms
Cons: possibly for anyone elderly or infirm not staying in accomation nearer reception,some form of baggage delivery system
Location: plenty of bars/restuarants within 2min/15min stroll.ideal location of appmts.Don Carlos Bar is ideal for nightcap Juan and Rosa are extremely welcomin
from arrival to departure, staff from reception,bar,dining room and domestic were friendly and helpful.