Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were polite and helpful. The hotel itself is very clean although the rooms are dated. A kettle in the room would have been nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with beautiful garden and swimming pool. We had good breakfast with various food choices. Room was spacious and had air condition. Desk receptionists were always helpful. We had the possiblity to have a shower in the afternoon after the check out so we enjoyed the beach a bit longer on the last day
4 out of 5
by christopher

family holiday

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful weeks stay, having chosen half board option with self catering apartment. Hotel in a wonderful location although without a hire car you possibly could struggle. Room was spacious enough for the three of us and the only gripe we could have would be no kettle or microwave but not a problem due to half board option. Room and parts of hotel probably ready for a bit of tlc but clean and comfortable so no issues really. Staff were all very friendly and helpful and we'd certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Devon, UK

Fantastic family fun

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, room cleanliess, Carlos and kids clubs, varity of pools, not too over crowded and overall a small aparthotel.
Cons: wifi and also indoor pool and jacuzzi needs a refresh as does some of the paint work on outside of the apartments
Location: set in the beautiful son bou which has a fanastic beach. we had a car so but you dont need one here! also a supermarket on the doorstep - bonus!
This aparthotel is ideal for all families - young or older children. The shallow pool was ideal to sunbathe by with younger children as so safe; especially with added security of life guards. Also a small but adequate play frame on the grass area by the shallow pool to keep them occupied by going in between playing and swimming. Carlos from kids club was a god send and the children welcomed just a low key kids club of colouring and movies as made them feel more at home and gave them a break for the sun! We had a superior family room which was fantastic. i appreciate it was in one of the modernised blocks of apartments but cannot fault it really. The cleanliness of the room was brilliant as was our maid who made the beds daily and provided fresh towels each morning. We were half board, which meant we had breakfast and evening dinner provided. Breakfast was ideal, dinner was nice enough possibly a little repetitive and also not always piping hot due to the buffet nature of it. Dinner drinks also had to be paid for whereas breakfast was included. Also some more authentic spanish tapas would be appreciated in the evening food selection. Overall, we would definitely go back so that says it all as im a fussy one! :)
5 out of 5
by Christopher from BIDDULPH

Monticelli's in Menorca

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were cleaned daily. The towels changed daily and the bedding regularly. The pool area was superb, great for children and 2 lifeguards in attendance daily. The Kids club was also great and well used. The gardens also well kept and plenty of room to sunbathe or sit and read. The shuttle bus to the beach was every hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family break

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Family stay (two adults and baby) for six nights. Good aparthotel, although a 20-25 minute walk to resort centre/beach. Grounds of hotel are great with three good pools. Good breakfast buffet, but disapointed that not a kettle/cofee maker in room. No wifi unless in reception (although free). Overall a good stay slightly out of season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from henley on thames

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The children loved kid's club with Carlos! Nice and quiet location with good view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Fairly priced clean hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Large tidy suite and lovely grounds with three pools. Waiting staff friendly and efficient with good choice of food on offer. Could benefit from more numerous shuttle trips to town centre and bigger minibus.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Liverpool

Great hotel for families

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Set in beautifully kept gardens, with 3 great outdoor pools (one with zero depth), this hotel is ideal for a holiday with young children. Breakfast and dinner were a generous buffet including some nice fresh fruit and salads. Our room was spacious and clean overall, though the bathroom could do with updating or at least re-tiling/grouting. Carlos did a great job entertaining the kids with some midday pool games and an evening 'disco' on a bouncy castle. There is also a nice indoor play area for children, though like the other communal areas, this room could benefit from some air conditioning. This was also an issue in the room; the air condition worked but wasn't sufficiently powerful. Overall we had a lovely holiday and would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A little too far to walk, but the shuttle bus was

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The setting, the pool, breakfast and the apartment all the staff, especially in the pool bar, were great.
Cons: Maybe at certain times of the day the larger and deeper pool should be for adults only, and no lilos allowed, there are two other childrens pools
Location: several very good restaurants in son bou
Enjoyed the holiday, the first 10 days were great, but as more children arrived it was very busy in the pool, and not able to swim as too many families with very young children using the larger pool and kids just jumping in with no consideration for adults using the pool !! As we have been to menorca previously, did not venture too far.