Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake District

Great hotel and an excellent area to unwind.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
If you are looking for pubs, clubs and beaches this is not the place for you! It is in a relaxing, idyllic area with great restaurants and small shops to browse at your leisure. With a taxi or a boat taxi costing 10 euros, it's not expensive to get into Mahon. Boat trips to the surrounding islands are essential for history buffs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stranraer

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The area
Cons: The sun beds that are covered if there was notice of the charge to use them and where to book them would be handy
Location: We were B+B ,the reason was that we knew Cala Fonts was only a few hundred metres away which contains plenty of places to eat.
The hotel was spotlessly clean ,staff very friendly and the view from our room 307 was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

Calidad precio no esta mal

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hola e estado 5 dias y todo esta genial pero en lo que flaquea mucho es en el buffet de las cenas no hay bariedad ni cantidad yo xq soy de ensalada y eso no falta nunca pero si te esperas que aya un poco de todo te vas a quedar cn las ganas. Yo tenia media pension y los desayunos geniales de todo desayuno de reyes las comidas no lo se xq siempre comia fuera pero las cenas orribles comer se comia pero de lo q me quejo es de cantidad y variedad hay sota caballo o rey no tienes para elejir.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel but.....

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Fantastic location, layout was good, very restaurant.
Cons: As previously mentioned more attention to minor issues but these must be done in order to be a 4/5 star hotel.
Location: Short walk into Calas Fonts which is fantastic, plenty of restaurants, shops, walks. Fantastic views of incoming and outgoing yachts, tall ships etc.
I think the hotel should concentrate on little things like...replenishing tea and coffee making facilities, bottle of welcoming water in your room. Sadly all these things you have to pay for and when you pay sometimes over £1000 you just feel these should be free. You can get room service with a package of water, sweets and 2 bottles of beer for 30 euro but this is far too much. Staff are welcoming although we were told they would contact on our mobile when our room was ready, this was never done and we asked for 2 cups as we had 1 teabag on our arrival, this was never followed through. I expected a better service. Breakfast was a fantastic array of all kinds of foods which were brilliant. They just need to smarten up on some things. I have stayed in a Barcelo in UK and they are very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chislehurst

Nice Hotel but just loves an charging for extras.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was improved and to have fresh squeezed Orange was impressive.
Cons: The washing facilities in the room are part of the room and doesn't work.
Location: Fantastic location. Great eateries round the corner and a river taxi into Mahon.
Go every year and every year get wound up with 5 euros for the safe and charging for towels on the lounge bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southport, UK

Room layout leaves room for improvement - privacy

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Very clean, modern and well maintained.
Cons: More staff training - flexibility a problem.
Location: Great views assuming extra paid for room with balcony Harbour just a few minutes walk away
Although size of bed impressive - little room to move about and sink to wardrobe challenging an issue if two sharing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff, clean and efficient

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: location of the pool. Too shaded
Location: Great!
Enjoyed the stay as centrally located. All amenities easily reachable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex England

Excellent hotel over looking the sea.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Very relaxing hotel nice walk olong harbour . Plenty to see eat and drink !.
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: All though the island is small the scenery is beautiful Nice location within easy reach of of things to do is: walking & relaxing
The hotel was adults only so no children running about, we could not fault the service we had the staff were very helpful & friendly. The food was very good ,we only had breakfast every morning plenty of variety hot & cold!. We would certainly use this hotel in our future stays in Menorca.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Ideal adults only

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Style, relaxed, locarion
Cons: Some staff less well trained. Air conditioning didn't work in the room we were allocated
Location: The island is small enough to explore from this base
Adult only policy works well on an island which caters for young families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted May 31, 2016
Requested sea view - arrived to a view of car park and waste land but sea to the right of balcony.