Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel,good position.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: position
Cons: see above
Location: lovely beach,restaurants,bus stops
self catering facilities in apartment need updating. no oven,not many utensils,bowls etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
We were possibly the only Americans at this hotel. The staff was kind. The rooms were overly spacious and extremely comfortable. The cleanliness was impeccable and we were amazed at the attention to detail regarding the beauty and selection of dishes, silverware, and helpful tools/appliances in our room. We booked a room with an ocean view and I would recommend that. Our only complaint would be that the noise coming in from the diners below our balcony could get pretty loud pretty late. The bedroom was on the other side of the apartment, though, so it wasn't a problem for sleeping, just general lounging in other areas. No big deal. The beach is an easy walk down the hill with plenty of shops and cafes around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zac from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Hotel Floramar

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: very clean, value for money, comfortable rooms for families
Location: walking distance to beach and amenities
A very comfortable and clean hotel, in a handy location walking distance to beach and amenities. Great value for money. Would stay again and recommend when the opportunity arises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

all inclusive ......standards slipping

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: staff attempts to be helpful
Cons: food/fruit juice/wi fi/gym( very poor)
food quality has becom e inconsistent and poor at times wifi you have to pay for ...went to local hotels for free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Surrey

Good family hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Location: up a hill but good exercise !!
This is the second time we have stayed at the Floramar. It is not to big and very friendly in an ideal position. Not too overcrowded round the pool in peak season which is a bonus. If you stay in a pool view room you get the added attraction of having a nice view of the bay, partly restricted in places but lovely all the same. Some modernisation would be a good idea before next year but all the same you get what you pay for and this hotel was well worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, UK

Good value depending on what you pay!

Posted Sep 12, 2011
Having read some of the more uptodate reviews on the Aparthotel Floramar just before we were due to go on holiday I was a little worried. When we arrived we had been allocated a much larger apartment than we had anticipated. My husband and I were travelling with our 15 yr old daughter and her friend and we had been told they would have a bed sofa so we were delighted to find we had a two bedroomed appartment. The appartment was spacious but needed updating. The kitchen area was adequate but was definitely due a replacement, the fridge only just coping and slightly rusty. The bedding and towels were changed daily except we were forgotten about on one day but went down to reception and we were given new towels without any fuss. The bathroom was fine with a decent shower. General cleanliness was average. Reception staff were very helpful and this was highlighted when we needed a doctor. The swimming pools were clean and my daughter and her friend spent most of their time in them. The location of the appartment block was up a bit of a hill so would not recommend this for anyone elderly or disabled. The sea was a mere five minute walk away so very convenient. There was a very good supermarket nextdoor but I would say it was expensive but the food was good. I would definitely go back to the appartmentsas I felt they gave good value for what we paid. However, I would not allocate this a 4* rating but more a 3*.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable, acogedor y bien ubicado

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel con mayoría de extrageros Alemanes, Ingleses y Polacos. Por ello todo muy orientado a ellos, desde horarios de comidas, tipo de desayuno y expectaculos. Lo bueno: ubicación, se puede aparcar con facilidad fuera, buena atención del personal, habitaciones espaciosas, dos aires acondicionados, uno en cada habitación, estancia con familia agradable, buenas vistas de Cala Galdana. A mejorar: 1) Comida... Para estancias prolongadas es repetitiva, y los postres dejan mucho que desear. Demasiado frito, y poco a la plancha. Hay self de ensaladas... y show cooking de plancha solo por las noches, muy básico... 2) Las camas del dormitorio bien, pero las camas sofás algo incómodas. 3) Animación... para niños y mayores. Casi inexistente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Estudio sencillo.

Posted May 18, 2016
Sencillo pero limpio. Quizas le falta un poco de mantenimiento, el aire acondicionado era muy ruidoso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Store, fine 2-soveroms leiligh. 10 min til strand.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Rolige omgivelser. Dårlig utsikt. Brukte lite av hotellets fasiliteter. Rent og fint. Mye trapper, og heis mellom etasjene (må gå i trapp). Super Strand og klart fint vann. Familievennlig.