Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury, Bucks

Nice cliff side hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Near by is a small cove with access to the sea, there is a good selection of bars, restaurants and shops just a short walk from the hotel.
A very pleasant stay, all the staff were very friendly, night time entertainment was good, the food was very nice with a very good selection that catered for all. By day would recommend the hire of a car to go and explore the rest of the island (car hire wont brake the bank) or get on the bus for a nice day trip to the local town of Citutadella where you will find enough to entertain all tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Fourth stay at this lovely hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This was our fourth stay at this hotel, as always really great stay , friendly staff, good choice of food from breakfast, lunch and evening meal, would recommend anybody to check this hotel if your looking for a nice break. Only a couple of points to raise, evenings entertainment isn't great, combination of acts brought in and the entertainment team is very "cheesy". Safe deposit prices high for the week and why isn't the gym included in the price, but would still go the pros far outweigh the cons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A great holiday

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: We were made to feel very welcome by the staff.
Cons: We would have preferred a double bed, rather than two singles pushed together, as we booked a double room.
Location: The coastal location is scenic. We walked lots of the exquisite coastal paths all over the island. Menorca is a gem.
The hotel is very clean. The food is good- lots of fresh fruit and salad and a wide choice. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Our beds were comfortable. The atmosphere in the hotel is pleasant. We went out of season, so it was not too busy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It was a very good hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the facilities were good.
Cons: The location of the hotel was a bit removed from most attractions and required two buses to get to activities.
Location: The location of the hotel was a bit removed from most attractions and required two buses to get to activities.
It was a very good hotel with excellent staff and facilities. We booked half-board which we were pleased about as the food was generally good but could not be to everybody's taste. The location did feel a bit out of the way from any real stretches of beaches and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth uk

Nice hotel but need more bar staff

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Just come back from a week at this hotel. Lovely clean modern room on the first floor with a nice view of the sea. Food was good although didn't like the fish - tasted too fishy(!) so gave that a miss. Restaurant was really busy some days but always managed to find a table eventually. Celebrated my birthday while there and the hotel gave us a free bottle of cava and birthday cake when we went for dinner which was a nice gesture. Only one bar open all week and that was always busy - could have done with more bar staff. Ventured into cuitadella one day on the bus but not a lot there we didn't think but was a change of scene. Didn't think there was much to do outside of the hotel but didn't bother us as we just wanted a relaxing holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nicely refurbished, good location.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The location and it's fresh clean feel.
Cons: The lunch and dinner buffets.
Location: Bus service just outside the hotel into the pretty town of Ciutadella. Good restaurants and bars close by.
Nothing wrong with the hotel. Clean, fresh with a lovely location. Rooms are compact, but the junior suites are just a bedroom and bathroom, not what we would call a junior suite. Good pool with plenty of loungers and spaces to put them on the various terraces. The thing that let it down for us was the food. Breakfast was good, but lunch and dinner were disappointing. Not much choice and not very well cooked. The staff are a mixed bag. Some were lovely while others were either too busy to smile or not in the mood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Large resort-like hotel in Beautiful location

Posted May 17, 2016
Settled on the cliffs just north of Ciutadella, this hotel had views from most rooms- sea, pool or cove. The rooms were comfortable, recently renovated and clean if a bit smaller than we expected. One queen and a roll away single. Drying rack and table on the balcony were great, fantastic shower. Most seemed to be on all-inclusive, we had half-board and enjoyed all/you-can-eat buffet in the huge dining room. The pool area is gorgeous, but salt water pool not heated, beware if you go in early spring. Pool games, kids club, friendly monitors, trails to hike around coves, sports center across the parking lot, mini-golf. Very complete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Lovely hotel recommend all inclusive as there is plenty of variety on the buffet for breakfast lunch and dinner .There is a good little beach a few minutes walk from the hotel. The swimming pools are great plus plenty of room for sunbathing around pool area with 2 bars definitely recommend for a relaxing holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MF

Spotless hotel, friendly staff PERFECT location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I stayed in this hotel for 6 days. I had the room tidy, clean and fresh every day. Very friendly staff, helpfull and professional. Probably just a couple of things not very important but it would worth a improvement. FREE WIFI ROOM SERVICE but overall I give hotel Almirantes Farragut a 10/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat and John from Newquay

Restful, clean, and Plenty of food.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: We enjoyed the entertainment, and appreciated the efforts the entertainment team. Every where in the hotel was bright and clean.
Cons: Coffee and tea could have been provided in the dining room at lunch and dinner, as well as at breakfast
Location: We didn't find a lot to do outside the hotel grounds, but enjoyed Cuitadella. The walk to the two small beaches was beautifully landscaped.
We spent 2 weeks at this hotel, the staff were pleasant, helpful and informative.