Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashbourne, UK

Nice Hotel, fantastic staff, clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Great staff, spotlessly clean, well located, breakfast buffet
Location: The hotel is situated in a residential area but there are bars and nearby plus plenty around the port at Es Castell, 500m away.
This hotel is a great place to stay in Menorca. It was spotlessly clean, the staff could not do enough to help you and the beds and room were very comfortable. Yes, the style is "minimalistic" which may not be to everyone's taste but we found it had everything we needed. The age range and type of guests was wide, from early 20's to 60's/70's, singles and couples. The food was perfectly adequate with a good choice at the breakfast buffet (we were there between 8 and 9, can't speak for later times). We visited in early season so were always able to get a sunbed. The views from the terrace across the harbour are lovely. The hotel is situated in a residential area but there are a number of bars and restaurants tucked away in those streets plus plenty around the port at Es Castell about 500m away. It is 2km into Mahon town where there are many more choices to eat and drink. It's an easy walk or a cheap taxi ride away. We loved it and will be planning to visit again. There are no beaches nearby, if that's what you want, consider one of the sister hotels on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England,Greenwich

Amazing hotel a excellent place to relax,recharge

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Such a beautiful and great place to relax,chill and recharge your energy, ready to start a new term at school. The food was exceptional and plenty to choose from. I feel in love with this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Lovely Hotel so relaxing

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Friendly helpful staff and stunning views. Adults only great!
Cons: Bar area a little cold in the evening.
Location: Not buzzing but we may have been a bit early in the season. Excellent bus service into Mahon but can also walk along bay if choose to.
Had a lovely relaxing week maybe first week in April is a little early in the season as some of the bars and shops were not yet open, so choices a little restricted. However those we did find open were all nice. Hotel restaurant also nice ate there 3 times and good selection of food in buffet freshly cooked. Breakfast excellent. Very clean location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. We were so impressed by the staff who were very attentive . We tried the Spa as it is included in the price of the stay. Everything was really clean. The buffet serving restaurant had first class fresh food everyday. The staff were always willing to help and were very friendly and efficient. We look forward to returning to this beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Nice hotel great verandah overlooking the sea With great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire,England

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast choices and quality amazing . Staff helpful and very friendly; nothing was too much trouble .
Cons: Pillows were a bit hard; that was the only thing.
Location: Location was great: near the sea and close to Mahon for restaurants and sightseeing.
Room was modern and stylish with great sea views from the balcony. Great shower with quality toiletries and powerful hairdryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, ideally situated for exploring.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Seeing the same friendly staff as years ago.
Cons: Entertainment not always suitable for clientele.
Location: Ideal for walking, with lots to see immediately round about; take the bus into Mahon for sightseeing and/or shopping; or hire a car and see the island
Bright and airy, modern decor with friendly helpful staff who cannot do enough for you. Comfortable rooms and excellent food. Best of all, no kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was perfect and food delicious

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Location: Bus stop into Mahon a bit of a walk
Had a lovely holiday at this hotel liked it especially as it was for adults only
4 out of 5
by Shane from Manchester

For couple who want to lounge

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was beautiful and views were amazing, perhaps the only thing that let this down was it's distance to anything that could be considered a place of tourism to visit. We wenter walking into the nearby port one day and it was more domestic businesses than places for tourists. A great hotel, if not in an unusal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

fabulous

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Excellent, clean hotel. Fantastic facilities. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Very spacious rooms with lots of storage. Fabulous shower. Location is stunning. Eating meals overlooking the harbour and watching the sailing boats. Cannot fault this hotel.