Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

el hotel de la pelicula de terror

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: el tirador libre de cerveza durante las comidas y cenas
Cons: Todo. Cambiar mobiliario, puertas de habitaciones sobre todo, no se cierran bien por ser viejas e hinchadas por humedad.
Location: En mayo planean abrir el parque aquatico, lo están costruyendo ahora, asi que eso dará mas vida al hotel, de momento no hay nada que hacer allí.
El hotel es muy viejo, los huespedes tambien son viejos (solo habia gente de 60 años arriba, eramos la única pareja joven). Justo al lado del hotel están construyendo un parque aquatico, se escuchaba bastante la construcción. Las habitaciones son viejas, muy ruidosas. Habia una puerta rara en la habitación que daba a la habitación de vecinos, pasaba la luz, que molestaba mucho. Habia Wi-fi solo en la recepción del hotel. Hotel parecia mucho a sanatorio con huespedes jugando parchis y domino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from scotland

good value

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: Not much to do around, more than a week there might be a little repetitive
pretty good value, pool maybe not quite large enough for hotel but nice quite garden area for sunbathing as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Slightly below average

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Weaknesses: below-average food, very poor animation, position (very very small beach at 1 km); wifi functioning well only before 7 am - For the rest, average service and comfort. Nothing to write home about...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel a éviter

Posted Aug 27, 2014
L'impression d'être dans une usine touristique. Nourriture 1er prix, chambre sentant la javel. Un trauma en arrivant sur l'île de Minorque. A oublier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Imposible descansar y habitaciones antiguas y pequ

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Hotel pensando para turistas extranjeros: comida, horarios, etc. Incluso tuvo que ir la policia por una pelea. Habitaciones antiguas y pequeñas con mucho ruido desde las 7 am. Imposible descansar. Solo se salva el personal del hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Hotel situado en zona tranquila, cerca de la cala

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: El personal que trabaja en el hotel.
Cons: Reformar las habitaciones.
Location: La ubicación en zona tranquila, cerca del aeropuerto y Punta Prima, hace que tengas opciones de tranquilidad o de fiesta.
Todo el personal amable, servicial, atento, desde que entras a recepción hasta que abandonas el hotel, la comida mas que correcta y algún dia excepcional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dorthe Vestergaard from Danmark

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Familiehotel. Underholdning om aftenen V/pool betyder ingen ro på alle værelser, der har balkon til området. Hotellet virker slidt. Utrolig venlig personale i reception. Ikke gratis wi-fi. Ikke hårtørrer på værelse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

El hotel esta bien

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Todo correcto aunque la playa esta un poco lejos (10-15min caminando) pero hay buses que te llevan (pagando). Y el hotel y el personal esta muy bien, sobretodo el personal de recepcion y el de animacion. Com pega pondria que esta enfocado todo demasiado al turismo de fuera (alemanes, ingleses, franceses e italianos) tanto en comida, horarios y maneras de hacer, supongo que es logico teniendo en cuenta que deben de ser clientes potenciales frente al turismo español.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

El hotel está en un entorno natural muy agradable

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: sus empleados
Cons: Los banos
El personal del hotel es excelente, muy recomendable
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Room's Not as described by Hotels.com

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for a wedding I was attending with friends. When I booked this room through Hotel.com it stated the following I copied & pasted: Guestrooms. Rooms open to balconies. The 252 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hotel Club Sur Menorca include minibars and safes. Televisions are equipped with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer bathtubs, bathrobes, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. The room's have none of these as was told by reception after I went to reception as thought I had been put in wrong room. Would I stay here again NEVER, if was not for wedding no way would I. Very surprised no other review mentions rooms not as advertised. maybe these reviews are not printed?