Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Staying on an old manor

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is on the admiral old house and it is like a museum. Very well maintained, very nice swimming pool and friendly personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great quiet hotel. Nor for those who love their 5 star modernitys but it has so much history and charm which many newer hotels lack. Staff very Helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Northampton

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Service from staff superb. Great location, Rooms V clean and tidy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fascinating Stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
I can see the appeal of the place. I met one guy that had been going there for 17 years. Great location and everything within easy walking distance. Brilliant staff!
4 out of 5
by Hana from London

small hotel with great history

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 5 days. Had a great time. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel to our surprise has a lot of historical significance in the Island of Menorca. the Owner of the hotel visits every Tuesday to give a detailed and humorous guided tour of the Hotel which is the former home of British admiral Collingwood. Hotel is even mentioned on one of those boat trips down in the harbour. Nice hotel grounds and lots of sitting areas. Nice pool and terrace. Sunny breakfast room with great view over the harbour. Only downside to this hotel are the rooms and bathrooms. they could do with a bit of redecorating and maybe the addition of a small fridge to keep water cold in the hot summer days. Great location. walking distance to both Mahon and Es Castell.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Stockport

Great week!

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel that I have been to several times. Not suitable for children. The staff are brilliant. Nothing is too much trouble for them. It is the friendliest place I have ever stayed. Within walking distance of Mahon and Es Castell. Buses run every half hour from about 200yards from hotel.
3 out of 5
by Older couple from Scotland

Friendly hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful, nice pool, close to Mahon and Es Castell for bars and restaurants. Rooms do not have air conditioning though we were provided with a fan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter and Sarah from Yorkshire

Quirky. quaint and quiet

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: The lack of air conditioning during a very hot week.
Location: Ideal for us, In easy walking distance (20-25 minutes) of both mahon and Es Castell. We also hired a car which enabled us to see all of the island,
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in an interesting and rather quirky hotel. The outstanding feature was the quality of service. The staff were all friendly and obliging- nothing was too much trouble. We really appreciated the historical theme and the attention to detail. The pool area and the sun balcony were ideal for resting and reading and the view from the back of the hotel was stunning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great historic part of the island

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent