Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smaller room than expected

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Good location right near the port. Clean, good breakfast for only 7 Euros. Set up a much cheaper airport shuttle option than a taxi.
Room was nice enough as I expected a less touristy hotel given the location in central Ciutadella. A little smaller than pictures appeared in online photos. One strange thing was they only had a gel in the shower; no specific shampoo, conditioner, or a bar of soap. We had to buy at the local market. Also, the receptionist wasn't very helpful or knowledgeable regarding bus schedules to or from various beaches and destinations. We found it much more helpful to go down to the bus station and ask drivers for advice. Helpful if you speak some Spanish if you need to take that approach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Patricia

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful. Room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. Facilities were fabulous, pool area was clean and very we
Cons: I would have loved English subtitles on the TV! Or better yet an English Channel (other than BBC World News).
Location: Brilliant location, very safe and only a 5 minute walk to restaurants, the marina, buses all around the island and the beautiful streets of Ciutadella
Dani at reception was excellent. We arrived at the airport and didn't quite know how to get to the hotel, he recommended several options. Upon check-in, he gave great advice about which beaches to go to and which restaurants to eat at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wymeswold, Leicestershire

Hotel Patricia Menorca

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: It's a great little hotel close to the centre of Ciutadella. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast is a steal at 7 euros
Cons: Nothing
Location: Brilliant location, 5-10 minutes walk from the main square/bars/restaurants and 10 minutes from the main bus station.
I booked this hotel mainly on the strength of Trip Advisor reviews, which for once were accurate. Curiously enough I have just unearthed a Sunday Times article on Menorca which I had cut out way back in 2001 (I must get out more), which recommended visitors to Menorca to base themselves in Ciutadella and stay at the hotel Patricia Menorca. Having spent a week on the island exploring all the different resorts and archaeological sites, I totally agree with this recommendation, as I think Ciutadella is by far the prettiest resort and the Hotel Patricia is excellent value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good priced in a great location

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Really good breakfast options
We enjoyed our stay here and the breakfast buffet was amazing and replenished regularly with fresh food. We went in October and enjoyed the close by harbour and town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Convenient hotel for the centre of Ciutadella.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Location on a relatively quiet street, near to cycle-hire and car-hire companies, also the bus station. Cafes & restaurants nearby too.
Cons: We would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Lovely walks by the harbour and to the castle. Small but interesting museum and a lovely cathedral in the centre. Lots of little shops to explore.
A good choice of hotel within easy walking distance of the harbour & old city of Ciutadella. The room was comfortable and breakfasts were buffet-style with lots of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Four day break

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: It's location and helpful reception staff in particular - and breakfast!
Cons: The range of TV channels seemed to be limited. Radio - maybe was available but I could not find due to technical incompetence?
Location: Already mentioned - buses readily available to do trips and visits, close to local shops, bars and restaurants. Easy walk to port / sea / old city.
Quiet location within easy 5 min walk to bars and restaurants and shops in lovely square / easy for scenic old city, near to port area, for seafood and wide selection of other restaurants. Close to buses for beaches and to other towns. Really pleased with how convenient I found it. Breakfast was fantastic value - varied and fresh, good quality ingredients. Reception staff really helpful and pleasant, particularly Bet, Good job! Quiet, attractive tree lined street. No partying - which I liked - very peaceful and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Pleasant hotel near centre

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Relaxing, pleasant staff, good breakfast.
Location: Close to centre, lots to do in Ciutadella.
Had a lovely week, excellent breakfast, comfortable room in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wilma from Oxford

Close to harbour & town centre

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Very close to harbour & many lovely restaurants. Free WiFi throughout the hotel.
Lovely quiet city centre hotel. Staff were very helpful with information whenever needed. Breakfast was very good and constantly replenished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Very friendly staff, clean and close to everything
Cons: Mattress change. A bar
Good hotel, great staff but would be better if had a bar and more going on around the pool. The beds were very uncomfortable but otherwise room was good. More English channels required.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not bad, but not great.

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise
Location: Near the Old Town.
Clean modern hotel. Well located within an easy walk of the old town. Our room was a good size although some were much smaller. Room was well fitted out although some of the bed linen was a little worn. All in all I would recommend the hotel were it not for the fact that it was too noisy for me. Not traffic noise, but the noise from other guests, especially the sound of shutting doors which seemed to echo throughout the hotel.