Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, England

Nice well-located hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location, good breakfast, cleanliness, staff, comfort of room.
Location: Ciutadella is an attractive town with historic buildings, good restaurants, harbour, nice walks. Good bus connection to Mahon and other areas.
We were given a suite with terrace which was very nice. The breakfast was very good with a varied range of healthy choices as well as pastries. The staff were polite and friendly and the room was kept clean and fresh. We had stayed at the Patricia a number of years before and it appeared to have been slightly improved with a new lift and furnishings. The hotel is conveniently located near to shops, restaurants ans sea-front. There is also a small pool and a gym.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for old town, parking on street

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Well presented hotel, good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Third time at this hotel. Excellent value for money and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smaller room than expected

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Good location right near the port. Clean, good breakfast for only 7 Euros. Set up a much cheaper airport shuttle option than a taxi.
Room was nice enough as I expected a less touristy hotel given the location in central Ciutadella. A little smaller than pictures appeared in online photos. One strange thing was they only had a gel in the shower; no specific shampoo, conditioner, or a bar of soap. We had to buy at the local market. Also, the receptionist wasn't very helpful or knowledgeable regarding bus schedules to or from various beaches and destinations. We found it much more helpful to go down to the bus station and ask drivers for advice. Helpful if you speak some Spanish if you need to take that approach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Patricia

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful. Room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. Facilities were fabulous, pool area was clean and very we
Cons: I would have loved English subtitles on the TV! Or better yet an English Channel (other than BBC World News).
Location: Brilliant location, very safe and only a 5 minute walk to restaurants, the marina, buses all around the island and the beautiful streets of Ciutadella
Dani at reception was excellent. We arrived at the airport and didn't quite know how to get to the hotel, he recommended several options. Upon check-in, he gave great advice about which beaches to go to and which restaurants to eat at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and the best breakfast!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
What a gem, and at such a great price! The room was very comfortable, nicely furnished and clean. Even though it was the last week of the season, the bedcovers and cushions covers were spotless. The breakfast was one of the best, with even local fresh yoghurt and walnuts and dates, these are things you don't usually see in a hotel buffet!The neighbourhood is perfect, you can walk from the ferry and in fact you can walk everywhere, the street is parallel to the yacht harbour and close to lots of restaurants and historic buildings. After left I realised I had forgotten my phone charger and I emailed the hotel, I received a prompt reply reassuring me it would be sent on to me, and in fact yesterday they emailed again to confirm it was in the mail already. All in all a great place and extremely good value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wymeswold, Leicestershire

Hotel Patricia Menorca

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: It's a great little hotel close to the centre of Ciutadella. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast is a steal at 7 euros
Cons: Nothing
Location: Brilliant location, 5-10 minutes walk from the main square/bars/restaurants and 10 minutes from the main bus station.
I booked this hotel mainly on the strength of Trip Advisor reviews, which for once were accurate. Curiously enough I have just unearthed a Sunday Times article on Menorca which I had cut out way back in 2001 (I must get out more), which recommended visitors to Menorca to base themselves in Ciutadella and stay at the hotel Patricia Menorca. Having spent a week on the island exploring all the different resorts and archaeological sites, I totally agree with this recommendation, as I think Ciutadella is by far the prettiest resort and the Hotel Patricia is excellent value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good priced in a great location

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Really good breakfast options
We enjoyed our stay here and the breakfast buffet was amazing and replenished regularly with fresh food. We went in October and enjoyed the close by harbour and town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Convenient hotel for the centre of Ciutadella.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Location on a relatively quiet street, near to cycle-hire and car-hire companies, also the bus station. Cafes & restaurants nearby too.
Cons: We would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Lovely walks by the harbour and to the castle. Small but interesting museum and a lovely cathedral in the centre. Lots of little shops to explore.
A good choice of hotel within easy walking distance of the harbour & old city of Ciutadella. The room was comfortable and breakfasts were buffet-style with lots of choice.