Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smart hotel right on the beach.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, lovely bay, cool sand on feet, nice walks nearby also. Very relaxing and chilled break. Lovely, friendly people. I thought the room was slightly smaller than I would have preferred - but then the bed was huge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely appearance, staff welcoming

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Great shops and food places around for holiday makers. Any site seeing is about 30minute bus ride. Great for relaxing of that's all you want to do
Overall great would go again. As it was my birthday for our time away, compliments of the hotel staff, they sent up a bottle of champagne to the room, which was a lovely surprise as I didn't tell anyone it was my birthday. Downside. We didn't know until we got there that the infinity pool deck is closed for parties or you have to pay to use it. Jacuzzi and sauna door was locked so couldn't use. Eating level are clearly stated what level they can be found at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wow!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Everything from the amazing suite to the ocean view! Great pool facilities, amenities, work out classes, kids club, breakfast selection and the cleanliness and decor of the hotel all made our stay very comfortable. Direct access to the beach. Staff were all very friendly and polite. Our kids (4 and 5 years) absolutely loved their stay. Would definitely go back.
Cons: Should provide slippers as it could get quite sandy in the rooms and there are no rugs. We also had a leak in the ceiling in one of the bathrooms but that was quickly fixed by the maintenance man.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in a lovely position on Cala Galdana

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Hotel in great position. Premium room has wonderful views of the bay. Buffet breakfast was average. Not enough fresh fruit. Picture shows the infinity pool at front of Hotel which looks lovely but you have to pay 30 euros a day to use it, so possibly another picture would be more honest. Overall lovely short break.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel and location but terrible room design.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
As title says. Breakfast is ok, nice views from the rooms. Close to the beach. Comfortable massive bed, free safe to use. Room was a bit too cramped. Now the bad things. Bathroom - fluctuating water temperature in the shower, once cold or hot. Terrible layout if you want to use the toilet as you need to squeeze between shower and the door. You can hear anyone flashing the toilet above you as pipes are not sound proofed. Cleaning team is slow - they tend to not spot that you put out please make up the room for far too long. Competitor Artem Audax is far superior on this front. The hotel tries to be overly sophisticated and you are forced to listen to some rubbish lounge music all day long if you open the window. They have speakers in the garden which amplify the nuisance. Could do with cleaning the flags with the logo of the lounge from bird 'paintings'. Not Spanish enough - everyone says everything in English first. A bit too sterile atmosphere for my liking - staff is polite but somehow it doesn't make feel you good and warmly welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Beautiful hotel on the beach.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the location, the staff, the amazing activity team who put a fab yoga and Pilates class on. I loved the breath taking view.
Cons: No improvement needed anywhere.
Location: Fantastic beachside location with breathtaking views. Great walks, with lots of places to eat.
We booked last minute for a 4 day break. Chose this hotel as it had good reviews on trip adviser and it did not disappoint. The hotel itself is tastefully decorated and staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The buffet style breakfast is the best we've ever had with all areas catered for as my husband and I are vegetarian. We ate out for lunch and tried the buffet dinner and hotel resturant for our evening meals which were equally as good as breakfast. When we checked in the gentleman on the desk noticed on my passport it was my birthday the following day and sent champaign and strawberries to our room which was a lovely touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Celebrating

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Travelled with family of mixed ages and enjoyed a special stay here. The staff went beyond what was expected and made the stay great
5 out of 5
by DANIEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claudia from London

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was really good. The only minor is for the customer service on the reception... Lack of information and patience with customers. Apart from that, excellent hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher A.

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Ebookers
We had an excellent stay thank you Melia. The food options, service and location were excellent would definitely stay again.