Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Great Hotel everything you need close by

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Good shower. Comfortable beds & very clean
Cons: Tea / coffee in the rooms would be good
Location: Plenty to do ... Caught the bus across the road from Hotel into Mahon.. Little Tourist train was good fun too ....
Had a lovely short relaxing break with my Sister.. Short walk to the beach & restaurants. Breakfast at the Hotel was excellent plenty to choose from,food was fresh, Pancakes especially good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel and locatoon for families

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel suitable for all generations of families great location good bus service to mahon for bus connections to other island locations including the airport
5 out of 5
by Mitchell

Fabulous family hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a fabulous find. Yes, the room was quite small and the walls are paper thin, but this was of little consequence. Travelling with my 8 year old, this hotel exceeded our expectations. Beautifully laid out in blocks, you do not feel that the hotel is as large as it actually is. Maintenance of grounds was excellent and plenty of loungers at pool areas. Food was excellent and always hot, not sure what some other reviews are on about. Evening entertainment needs to improve but I really cannot fault the work of the entertainment team. We have had an amazing time and by the number of repeat guests we met, many others have similar experiences. Lovely mix of Eurpoean nations particularly Italian and no Russians!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family-oriented entertainment

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Orbitz
We just needed an affordable place to stay while exploring Menorca's beaches and for the Barcelo met that need. It's primarily geared towards family vacation, not for an "older" couple like us showing up without children. They offered virtually round-the-clock entertainment, with music playing until around 11ish every night. We didn't mind, but it may not be everyone's cup of tea. Our biggest gripe was the food, but we're very spoiled, so I didn't include that in my rating. Overall a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Although we sincerely regret that your stay in our Barceló Pueblo Menorca hotel fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share your feedback on your overall holiday experience among us; we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and feedback is crucial in this process so we thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to meet your culinary wishes during your stay; at Barceló, we are fully aware that meals are an important aspect of our guests’ overall experience in our hotels this is why our talented team of Executive Chefs prepares wide variety of from ingredients of prime quality and following a two weeks menu rotation so as to cater for all diet requirements and please all palates, we sincerely regret reading that we were not able to conquer yours. Our main commitment is to offer the best vacation to our guests, based on the service provided by professionals and the delivery of high quality products, so we do hope we will have the opportunity to change your first impression about our service and turn it into a wonderful holiday experience with Barceló in the near future. Kind Regards, Patricia Giles Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Superb!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nice modern decor, high standard of professional yet friendly service, and a great entertainment team for kids and adults alike.
Location: The hotel is just a short walk (5 minutes) from Punta Prima beach and resort, where there are a few restaurants and shops.
We stayed on a HB basis in a large family room: essentially two rooms, each with en-suite, flat screen tv and a balcony. We were on the first floor, building 7, with nice view to the swimming pools but not too close that it was noisy. The room decor and furniture was modern and clean, the showers were excellent and the ac system worked very effectively. The beds were made daily and towels were changed daily as well. The swimming pools were nice and clean, as were all of the hotel grounds. We spent most of our time at the kids swimming pool, which was busy at certain times of the day but rather quiet at others. We almost always managed to find sun beds and a parasol on arrival or shortly after. The dining room was nicely decorated and air conditioned, though we often sat outside, under the canopies, and in the evening there was often a lovely breeze coming from the sea. There was a decent choice of food at both breakfast and dinner; we do not eat meat but there was a good selection of vegetarian food and fish at dinner time, including a good selection of salads and fresh fruit. The food wasn't outstanding but it was fresh, kept warm where necessary and mostly tasty. The choice and standard of deserts was high for a 4* hotel. The entertainment team was great, including some truly outstanding evening shows. This hotel exceeded our expectations - with beautiful grounds, great facilities and flawless service we had outstanding value for money and a truly wonderful family holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear family, First of all, we would like to thank you for visiting our hotel during your holidays and for writing such a nice review of our Barceló Pueblo Menorca Hotel. We are very pleased to know you and your family enjoyed your holiday at our hotel. It is great that you enjoyed our pool facilities, the food and our fantastic location. We are also pleased you found our staff very friendly. Our Family People will be very happy to know about your review. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family next year! Best regards Patricia Giles Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by Brian from Bristol

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful holiday and would highly recommend this hotel - staff were always friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brian: First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience in The Barceló Pueblo Menorca, it makes us very proud that you have been happy with us, this is our motivation to offer the best service to our guests. Your comment makes us very proud and that's why we'll pass it to the entire hotel team. Again I would like to thank you for your confidence in Barceló Hotels & Resorts and we hope to see you again as soon as our guest at the Barceló Pueblo Menorca, Sincerely Patricia Giles Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from devon

Good but with limitations

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Good staff and clean.
Cons: Adults only area's especially around a pool, bar and restaurant..
Location: Mahon, Es Castell and Torret well worth a visit - Hire a car it's very easy to get around in Menorca.
If your looking for a quiet relaxing holiday then .........................don't go here. Overall everything about the hotel is OK but the problem is the number of young children who run around all day and all night, uncontrolled with no supervision or regard for other guest's from their mainly French and Italian parents. There are no adult only area's - the pools are small, shallow and full of kids - entertainment seemed to be aimed at French and Italian families which means that if you are over 12 you won't enjoy it. Food is average, plenty of it but bland and cooked with zero passion or flair,very cheap ingredients, most of the vegetables are either done to death or from a tin, sometimes it is difficult to actually find something you want to eat. The dining room is very large but wherever you sit you will dine to the continuous sound of screaming babies and children. The bars are good with plenty of choice, staff fast and friendly. The hotel lobby bar and terrace is the best place to go as it is a little smarter than the pool bar. The feature Italian restaurant is not worth the effort of going - poor food on a par with the main restaurant but with less children. The management seem to be more interested in removing stray cats rather than trying to control rowdy and very drunk French football fans who, like their children seemed to be able to do whatever they wanted. Overall if you have a young family you may enjoy it but if you want to relax this is not the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalkeith

Lovely hotel, great food.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Nice and central, not far from the airport and Mahon, bus stop nearby.
Cons: Because there are 3 pools, one really needs to be deemed adult only. The reserving of sun beds needs to be policed.
Location: 20 mins from the airport, 22 euros in a taxi, Mahon only 25 mins by bus every hour, nice beach 5mins down the road, supermarkets close by.
Been at this hotel 5 times now and it's a great place to stay, don't go if you are looking for a quiet time by the pool as there are lots of kids, and it does tend to be noisy, but doesn't bother us. The food is excellent and it's very cleAn, the spa is fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean,good quality and range of food with pleasant and helpful staff
Location: Disappointed with the resort as there were only 4 restaurants and 2 supermarket/gift shops. It was necessary to travel to other parts of the island.
This hotel on our visit in June out of school holiday time was 75% full of families with young children aged under 5 years and unfortunately a very large number of these children were very noisy and unruly for all of our 11 day stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience in The Barceló Pueblo Menorca, it makes us very proud that you have been happy with us, this is our motivation to offer the best service to our guests. Your comment makes us very proud and that's why we'll pass it to the entire hotel team. Again I would like to thank you for your confidence in Barceló Hotels & Resorts and we hope to see you again as soon as our guest at the Barceló Pueblo Menorca, Sincerely Patricia Giles Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Great hotel for young familys. Separate splash pool for the kids in the sports club area. Very close to the beach and with interconnecting rooms you can still have your own evening with little ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience in The Barceló Pueblo Menorca, it makes us very proud that you have been happy with us, this is our motivation to offer the best service to our guests. Your comment makes us very proud and that's why we'll pass it to the entire hotel team. Again I would like to thank you for your confidence in Barceló Hotels & Resorts and we hope to see you again as soon as our guest at the Barceló Pueblo Menorca, Sincerely Patricia Giles Guest Experience Manager