Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Ideal for those that like a quiet place to stay.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Situated at the end of the seafront, this apartment complex is ideally placed for those that like a quieter place to stay, with no passing traffic to disturb you, just the sound of the sea in the night air. The well spaced apartments sit in reasonably well kept gardens with the pool situated at the front nearest the road which terminates at the site. We've stayed here twice, and would return again without hesitation. There are only two restaurants in S'Algar itself, El Pirata and Reina Isabel... both serving reasonably priced food and drink. There is a small supermarket and a little bakery shop which also serves very nice cakes and coffees, well worth a visit at some time. The S'Algar Hotel has a large swimming pool right on the seafront a little short walk down the road which is open to the public, and serves excellent snacks and drinks during the daytime... well recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire, UK

Apartment with sea view

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable apartment with decent facilities and good view.
Location: Quiet as expected out of school holidays. Good for sea sports, walking. Bus service is good with access to nearest towns and other locations.
Good location with local taverns, small supermarket etc. Resort was quietish which was good but out of school holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Location: Easy to get local bus into Mahoney only a 20 min trip for less than 2 euros.
Good holiday in a quiet resort but this was what we expected. If the rooms had air con or even ceiling fans this would improve the overall score.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

confy

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
nice location on the sea and all apt with terrace, we had sea view... not a proper reception service and no parking very easy to find...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Extremely large apartment which was exceptionally clean including all the crockery and cutlery for the kitchen area. Single beds were large and 3/4 the size of a double bed. All rooms spacious and plenty of storage space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast australia

Nice hotel fantastic position

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Ansewered already
Cons: Nothing for the price
Location: Fantastic location,view,close to restraints,the ocean.
We loved it.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Robert from London, UK

Great for a Quiet Getaway!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I went for a solo getaway to disconnect and spend some quality time with my face in a book. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. There's a supermarket within a two minute walk - so excellent for grabbing groceries etc. for the week. Pool area is nice, with the pool itself clean and well maintained. The area also gets sun all day long. There was some *minor* cleanliness issues (hair etc. in the bathroom) - but nothing major (bedding etc. was clean). The only thing that I did find annoying was the lack of WiFi - there *is* WiFi at the hotel - but in my room it simply didn't work. Connectivity was only available in one bit (that I had to stand in!) and it would regularly drop.
4 out of 5
by Alfonso from Amsterdam

Relaxing apartment with great swimming pool.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Pool is great, the apartment is spacious and bed is very comfortable. Limited amenities in the area, but it is easy to go and find a big supermarket 5-10 km away if you're driving.