Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

3 Star hotel more like a 5 Star!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. We were in the self catering pats and there was air con, which we were very glad about as it was very warm and humid.
Cons: Staff could maybe smile a little bit more
Location: Port de Cuitadella is 5 mins away by air conditioned bus. A vibrant town with a picturesque harbour and old quarter. lots of bars, restaurants & shops
We have just returned from a week in Prinsotel la Caleta and had a truly amazing time. The hotel was perfect. Two lovely clean pools with loungers and beds. Beautifully landscaped all around. A beautiful, smart bar indoors and a poolside bar serving food out by the pool. There was hotel entertainment every night but that's not really my thing so we only stayed to watch it one night before going out. There is an amazing beach set in a small cove which was literally 2 minutes walk away from the hotel. The beach was manned by 2 life guards had 2 bar/cafes serving ice cold beers and amazing cocktails amongst other things plus lovely food. There were sun loungers. Crystal clear blue waters. Palm trees. A delightful family of resident ducks! An amazing bar/restaurant built into the side of the rock which you could actually swim to!! Ah just an amazing place! We'll definitely go back. So chilled. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from northampton

Nice apartments close to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Good location, close to the beach, close to Bahia which was an excellent restaurant and bus stop near by for trips into Ciutadella at 1.5 euro's each.
Cons: we had complimentary tooth brush and razor which I think most people pack, would be more useful to provide washing up liquid and a sponge.
Location: Good for relaxing, swimming in the sea.
Balcony looked out onto a noisy pool mostly children sounded like a zoo on arrival and no view or sun, none of the rooms looked like they had good views as either faced the pool or roads, the rooms opposite seemed to get sun. The hotel and apartment grounds were well kept and the room was clean on arrival however I thought the maids were poor as the room was not fully cleaned on a daily basis and the bed often left un made. The table wasn't wiped down the entire time we were there. the only way I knew she had been was that the bins had been changed. There was a snack bar by the pool however it had pre made items in a fridge not made to order and when I asked what the contents were they did not know which isn't good for someone with allergies. I also used the main snack bar by the larger pool and found a hair in my sandwich. So didn't eat at the hotel after that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great family relaxing holiday

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The room - very clean and comfortable. The grounds - flowers. Fresh OJ and coffee in the morning. Cabana beds, no need to reserve sun beds.
Cons: Food - dinner in particular could be improved. Fish and meat were not great. Also no coffee after the meal. Entertainment was so-so.
Location: Cova Sa Nacra restaurant is excellent - you need to book though! Can drive to nearby beaches.
We had a one week break with our 2 daughters, aged 12 and 7 on a half board plan. The weather was fantastic, the hotel and the grounds were beautiful. The food was ok, with breakfast probably being the best. Fresh squeezed orange juice and fresh coffee (expresso) every morning was a real treat. Huge selection of food at breakfast and dinner. Dinner less good - particularly main dishes of meat or fish, but still edible. Salads and deserts very good. Bread also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great value

Posted Jun 15, 2012
When we arrived, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were early for check-in, but our apartment was ready so we were able to check in straight away. The apartment was clean, spacious and nicely furnished. There was plenty of room in the one-bed apartment for two adults and two children - the sofa beds were made up ready for the children to use. The view wasn't great - car-park/road - but given the price we paid for the apartment, this was not an issue, and at night the whole area was very quiet. The kitchen area was quite basic, but had everything needed to prepare a light meal/breakfast, which is all we needed. The two huge pools were superb, with plenty of space for the children to play. Overall, this was a great value apartment, and I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Pretty good for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2011
Location: Get yourself up to the monastery at El Toro for the views and out onto a boat if you can - the water is beautiful. For a drink and a stunning sunset try Bar Sa Nacra - just in front of the hotel.
The two pools at this hotel were beautiful and quite quiet (in early september), we really enjoyed our stay and overall we would recommend this hotel (for the price). The evening entertainment catered to German and Spanish tastes and was pretty bad and there wasnt much going on but that suited us. We stayed in the Aparthotel section, room was large and comfortable with a large balcony. The kitchen was limited to a fridge, sink and two hobs (no oven or microwave). Generally clean but we did have a little problem with little ant type things in one of the draws. short walk to two lovely beaches and 30mins walk into the town. Great spot and good hotel for people wanting a place to chill out by a nice pool and a base for getting out and about - it's not luxury!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ondres

Hôtel idéalement placé pour un séjour

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Ciutadella. La côte ouest, le sud et ses belles criques
Appartement bien équipé, 2 piscines, salle se gym, situé au-dessus d'une crique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Heerlijk luxe hotel vlakbij het strand

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Mooi, luxe hotel. Schone kamers Heerlijk eten,en ook nog eens heel betaalbaar. Personeel is vriendelijk en zeer behulpzaam. Het hotel ligt wel aan een strandje maar niet direct bij het centrum. Wel een goede busverbinding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.

Apartahotel limpio y bien comunicado

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Cerca de Ciutadella de Menorca y tiene una cala a 2 minutos. Muy limpio, ideal para familias y grupos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Como

Molto bello e molto gentili

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Polizia, servizio, cortesia
Cons: Trasporto bagaglio in camera all'arrivo (ma proprio per cercare il pelo nell'uovo).
Location: 15 min a piedi 4 in moto dal centro. Spiaggette nelle vicinanze, innumerevoli altre entro 1h di strada.
Ottimo hotel, personale prontissimo a risolvere gli eventuali problemi e di una cortesia smisurata. Camere molto accoglienti e confortevoli. Letti amplissimi e materassi in lattice. Pulito e molto curato in tutti gli ambienti. C'è anche la palestra, non indicata in Expedia. Ottimo cibo, molto abbondante in buffet molto ampi. Anche cucina dal vivo. Con un mezzo il centro dista 4 minuti e le spiagge più belle non sono poi così lontane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Esta en las afueras, necesario coche para desplazamientos al centro.