Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quiet area and island but just beautiful

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Sa Caleta is beautiful and there is two beaches within a stone's throw. Ciutedella is worth a visit and very much a local town i.e. quiet but lovely.
This is a large complex of rooms and apartments situated in the quiet area of Sa Caleta about 6mins drive from the town of Ciutedella on the south of Menorca. The grounds which are immaculately kept sloop down towards a bay area which can be viewed from the terrace area of the main restaurant. The hotel offers a fab pool area which during my stay was rarely full with a bar/food area literally next room. The menu in the restaurant is continental and served in a buffet for breakfast and evening meals - don't look for the full British breakfast its not there well, as we know it! The bar offers a more American diner feel with burgers being a specialty; prices are reasonable and the portions very generous; there is also tapas bar. The quality of the food is good and who ever the pastry chef is should get a bonus. Rooms were comfortable and good size. The hotel offers a good range of events for both children and adults with evening entertainment each day. The best part of the whole hotel experience is the staff - from arriving to the restaurant brigade, the bar team to the pool maintenance guy to the lovely ladies who cleaned rooms they were genuine in their smile, attentive in their service and nothing was too much to ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Prinsotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your kind review about your stay at Prinsotel La Caleta. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you had a good time. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Prinsotel.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Leicester

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Food was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thanks for your nice comment. We hope you enjoyed your holidays and you decide to come back again. Kind regards,Prinsotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

This is a production line hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: We felt sorry for the staff and the hours they worked. Even so, some of them could be more cheery. To put this into context, most of the team were rea
Location: Away from the beach. The Santandria Beach Hotel has the prime spot.
This is a production line hotel that does most things right. Breakfast is good but straight out of Butlin's. Most of the staff are great, though some of them look weary because of working long hours. Spotlessly clean. Evening meal OK, but probably better to book B&B and go out locally or into Cuitadella for at least a few evenings. Your call. Don't worry about 'evening entertainment' if this isn't your bag. It is variable....and shuts down well before 23:00. Overall a good experience. Our room booking was wrong when we arrived. All sorted with a smile. Not on the beach and no view, but the excellent beach is 5 mins walk away. If you are hanging around waiting to go home sitting sweating by the pool waiting for the bus to take you to the airport after the 12:00 room chuck-out, ask about the brilliant showers under block 6. This info isn't volunteered by the hotel. Overall...go for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your trust and for sharing your opinion about our hotel. Your review helps us to improve. We are glad that you enjoyed and we hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Prinsotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Good hotel. Very annoying they make you pay to use the safe. Food can be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the review you wrote about Prinsotel. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from enfield

Good location

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Very friendly staff. Lots to do.
Cons: WiFi!
Location: Quiet resort. Best to get the bus to Cuitadella. One euro,fifty. Lots of shops there, boat trips and cultural venues.
Lovely hotel. WiFi not consistent throughout. Some areas excellent, some non existent. Five minutes from two beaches and ten minutes to another one. A quiet resort with a few restaurants. However, lots going on at the hotel throughout the day and into the evening. Staff very friendly and would remember your bar order. Food excellent with a buffet breakfast. If you wanted evening meal, that too was buffet and very cheap! €17 a head. If I had to be really picky, I would say that the walls in the bathroom were a little thin and it was easy to hear other rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at Prinsotel. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Nice hotel in quiet scenic area

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Good hotel in nice area near the water. Plenty of places to swim. We were slightly out of season, so it was quieter than it would have been in peak season. Very resonably priced holiday. The room was clean, spacious and light. The only annoyance was the awful piped music around the pool area which was a bit too loud and could be heard in our room. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Lovely hotel, excellent facilities

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The pool areas, the dining areas and the fantastic staff. In short everything.
Cons: Less sauce on the food options.
Location: Great location, 5mins to the beach and a bus route at the top of the road into Cuitadella was excellent.
This is an hotel predominantly used by German and Spanish families. It is definitely a family hotel do the pool area can be quite busy. There are organised activities for adults and children alike. The food was excellent and you would be hard pushed to not find something you liked to eat. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The facilities were excellent.
1 out of 5
by paco

bad experience

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
I booked a room in Prinsotel La Caleta from the 02/07 to 05/07, but we have never been there because as soon as we arrived we were sent to another hotel (Viva Menorca) in the south of Minorca, where they booked a room for us. They claimed their hotel was full and it was not their fault. We never received ANY email before arriving there. Fortunately we rent a car and it was easy to move to the other hotel. Bad experience. I hope we were just unlucky. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marley Moo from Leeds, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Change the beds to doubles
Location: Very near centre for the harbour with restaurants and shops. Bowling alley
We booked this hotel for a long weekend break. We were pleasantly surprised with the location as it is only 5 mins drive from the centre. There is plenty of parking if you have a hire vehicle. We arrived at 12.30pm check in was from 2pm but the receptionist was very helpful, she checked if our room was ready early and let us check in. The room was spacious with all the amenities there was some very nice touches such as toothbrushes, shampoo, shower caps etc. There was also a small fridge in the room to store drinks etc. Our only criticism would be the beds it was advertised as a double room but it was 2 singles pushed together which wasn't the most comfortable but we could live with this as such a nice hotel. The reception were only too happy to ring for taxis to take you to the centre. The food was exceptional, buffet style breakfast which catered for all tastes. The hotel was very clean including the pool areas, very well maintained gardens etc. Overall opinion we would definitely book this hotel again and recommend to anybody whether there for a few days or a couple of weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travellers from England

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Entertainment
Location: Very quiet
Good hotel close to the beach but would have liked more entertainment in the evening.