Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean. Good breakfast. Well located in city center. Not so easy to reach by car-small streets. Quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Good hotel in centre of Mahon

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
Location: In quiet street, no great views but very convenient for walking to the port and restaurants.
Our second visit to Hotel San Miguel. Great location, very helpful and friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms with plenty of wardrobe space etc. Good bathrooms. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel with excellent friendly staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel was perfect for a relaxing few days in Menorca. Staff were welcoming and extremely helpful. Our room was clean and quite spacious, and the choice for breakfast was excellent. Easy walking distance from the shops and restaurants in central Mahon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in Mahon

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel if you need a place to stay in Mahon for a few days. Nice breakfast and good A/C and Wifi. Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Maureen from London

Top marks for San Miguel

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable and the staff extremely nice, friendly, helpful - real personal service. Food excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Very Hospitable

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: We asked for a taxi to the airport & were told it would be between 10-12 euro but it actually was 19. It was not a long distance and felt overcharged.
Location: The markets were good when open. In February, it is very quiet. A day trip to Ciutadella is a must.
We were very pleased with our stay here. The host was most welcoming and helpful. It was within walking distance to pretty much everything. The bed and pillows were great and the bathroom had a nice shower. Breakfast was good and had more than enough choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Staff

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Great staff, great location
The staff are very helpful and friendly and the location is very good. The markets, shopping, and restaurants are very nearby.
5 out of 5
by Mrs Elaine from Chislehurst Kent

Perfecto!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was wonderful Location fantastic exceptionally helpful & friendly stafff Hotefriendly.Wondeful location lo locstion as
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cute boutique hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2015
This boutique hotel is in a perfect location , walking distance to everywhere in Mahon. The rooms are spotless, the staff is very accommodating and the breakfast is great ( specially their coffee). We will definitely be using the San Miguel again on our next visit to Mahon!
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from West Mudford, Somersey

Good Hotel in Mahon

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We used the hotel as a one night stopover on our way to a villa on the other side of the island. Good clean room with free WiFi, helpful friendly staff. Excellent breakfast included in the price. Would definitely come back if we visit Menorca again.