Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gutes Hotel in sehr guter Lage für Ruhesuchende

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Strandlage zu beiden Seiten Insgesamt ruhiges Ambiente Vielfältiges Essensangebot (Buffet), vieles aber geschmacksneutral (kaum gewürzt).
Cons: Zimmer hellhörig, Reinigung täglich, typisch spanisch= 3 Sterne :-), Speisesaal nicht so gemütlich
Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Frontalmeerblick in der 2. Etage=Super Ausblick. Ruhige Lage. Älteres Publikum. Abends leichte sehr abwechselnde musikalische Unterhaltung. Parkplatz am Hotel (4 EUR tgl. im Sept/Okt.), öffentlicher Parkplatz ca. 300 m entfernt. Ausreichend Liegen in gepflegter Gartenanlage vorhanden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Tranquilo, ideal para desconectar

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Cons: Alguna renovación en habitaciones
Personal increible, muy amable. Supero las espectativas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice friendly hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, the pool, the whole area.
Cons: Excursions to places of interest would have been an added extra.
Location: The hotel is situated in the middle of the bay and it was possible to walk from one end to the other, and further afield if you wanted to.
We had a lovely stay, enjoying the beach, the bars and restaurants. We would go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leider nur Durchschnitt

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet und die frisch zubereiteten Eierspeisen. Sehr lecker und immer so zubereitet, wie es der Gast wünschte.
Cons: Das hellhörige Zimmer. Zum Teil lange Wartezeiten bei der Bedienung an der Bar/im Restaurant.
Dem Hotel merkt man an, dass es bereits aus den 1980'er Jahren stammt. Die Zimmer sind extrem hellhörig, man bekommt sämtliche Geräusche aus den Nebenzimmern mit, ob es nun die Dusche/das WC oder der Fernseher ist. Die Trennwand zum Nebenzimmer war zudem mit einer ebenso schalldurchlässigen Tür versehen, man konnte sogar hören, wenn im Nebenzimmer die Lichtschalter betätigt wurden. Das gebuchte Zimmer war schon das Beste, welches man über Expedia buchen konnte, hatte Meerblick und Doppelbett. In dem Hotel haben allerdings alle Zimmer (mindestens seitlichen) Meerblick. Unser Zimmer war nach interner Kategorie des Hotels Kategorie 3 von 4 (wobei 4 das schlechteste ist)! Die besseren beiden Kategorien (2: Innenhof mit Blick auf Pool und Meer, 1: An den Stirnseiten des Gebäudes, frontal zum Strand) konnte man über Expedia gar nicht buchen. Darüber hinaus war das Zimmer ziemlich mit Möbeln vollgestellt und daher zunächst ungemütlich. Ein Beistelltisch und Schaukelstuhl wurden aber auf unseren Wunsch hin problemlos entfernt. Positiv zu bewerten sind der Service und die Freundlichkeit des Personals sowie das gute Frühstücksbuffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benicarló

Viaje inolvidable.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: La atención en el hotel fantástica, habitación perfecta y el trato del personal inmejorable.El desayuno y la cena muy bueno
Cons: Quizás estaría bien alguna zona lúdica, como zona de spa con jacuzzi en la piscina.
Location: Zona muy tranquila de Menorca, ideal para desconectar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Espectacular.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Nos ha parecido un sitio muy bonito, un personal muy agradable y un entorno relajante. Volveremos sin dudarlo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caterham

Comfortable hotel in good beachside position

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms with sea view, complemented by spacious public rooms and bar and a good-sized pool. Being adults-only, it was relatively peaceful.
Cons: We missed coffee and tea-making facilities in the rooms. The evening entertainment was a bit "samey" and would be improved by some Spanish offerings.
Location: Swim in the pool or the sea; walk over the cliffs to Son Bou and to the West. Bus service to Mahon or Ciudedella. Enjoy the cafes and seaside walkway.
We spent 9 pleasant days in this restful hotel centrally situated in the small resort of Santo Tomas. We enjoyed the buffet breakfasts, and found a number of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance for our other meals. We hired a car locally for a couple of days to explore other resorts, but were happy with our choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy bien situado.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Ubicación sobre todo.
Cons: El café del desayuno
Buena experiencia en general. Trato, servicio e instalaciones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bilbao

Hotel cerca de la playa y muy tranquilo

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Su tranquilidad y la amabilidad del personal.
Cons: La oferta a la hora del almuerzo.
Location: CECA de dos playa y con restaurantes y Chiringuitos próximos.
La estancia ha sido muy satisfactoria. Tranquilidad, amabilidad de los empleados, buen bufet, todos los servicios cuidados al más mínimo detalle. Cercanía a la playa e instalaciones decoradas por Dessigual y muy agradables.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a chilled holiday in the sun

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Loved the breakfast, finish of the hotel, beach towels provided, friendly staff, clean
Cons: Shower gel in the bathrooms
Location: Beach either side of the hotel, few restaurants around, 30 mins from airport
I visited the hotel in September 2016 with my parents for a long weekend. This is the perfect spot to relax as there isn't much to do except sunbathe and read! The hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is incredible - huge buffet and lots of choice! The rooms are all clean and modern with great showers (no baths) and nice toiletries. On every floor, there are books left behind by previous guests so you can swap your reading material and leave your finished items for the next guests - a lovely touch. The rooms have fridges and pool/beach towels are provided. We also used the Expedia transfer service from the airport that we couldn't fault - lovely staff who speak great English. Overall, this is a brilliant hotel for anyone wanting to completely switch off and relax - in a high-quality hotel which has a five star finish, with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.