Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent england

Great hotel next to sandy beach a lovely pool.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
I arrived to a smiling and helpful receptionist a great start which continued throughout my stay. Rooms were very clean and bright. Food was excellent with a very varied menu. The standards were high and I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing break on the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Sol Milanos Pinguinos for three nights. The hotel all the basic necessities you would need but I would not rate it as luxurious. The fact that you have to pay for so many things separately is a little annoying. In addition to the accommodation fee, we had to pay for wifi (€15 for 3days on one device), using the safety box in our room (€7.50 for the duration of our stay), parking (€8 per day) and using the chairs on the beach (€7.50 per chair for one day). This all adds up really quickly. Breakfast was included and the spread is really good, and the quality of food is also great. The buffet includes almost everything from smoked salmon and cream cheese to donuts and nutella and the normal fry-up. We could easily have a late breakfast and then stick it out until an early dinner, which makes up for the lots of hidden costs. The room was basic, and despite the fact that we booked a double bed, we received twin beds. This is not ideal, but not a deal breaker. Rooms are serviced daily and we did not have any problems with this. The supermarket at the hotel and across the street are great and rather affordable. It is an easy walk around the small town with enough things to keep everyone of all ages entertained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Todo bien excepto personal Limpieza

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Con salida directa a la playa. Buffet muy completo y variado, cocina in vivo. Calidad normal-buena. Habitaciones limpias. A nosotros nos dieron una habitacion en la planta baja, y al abrir la cortina todo el mundo que andaba para entrar o salir te veía, estabamos sin poder ni abrir para tener luz natural. Asi, pedimos que nos cambiasen de habitacion y aunque parece ser que las primeras dos plantas son las que se llaman "económicas o estándar" y es lo que habíamos reservado, nos cambiaron al día siguiente a una 7ª pta sin inconveniente ni coste alguno. Somos una pareja joven y para nuestro gusto el hotel está destinado para familias con niños. Son dos edificios y uno de ellos ambientado en los famosos Picapiedra y el bullicio de todos los niños lo dice todo. No obstante hemos estado poco en el hotel y agusto. El único problema que tuvimos fue con una persona de limpieza en concreto que parece ser que no le apetecía trabajar ni cambiar las sábanas manchadas. Incidente arreglado y disculpado debidamente por el personal correspondiente de guestexperience, espero que dicha trabajadora haya aprendido también de ello. Recomiendo el hotel por calidad-precio. Sobre todo a familias.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guido from der Schweiz

Lage Top, Speisesaal ungemütlich

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Das Zimmer mit bescheidener Meersicht war sehr sauber, hatte eine ansprechende Grösse und war komfortabel ausgestattet. Da wir nur einen kurzen Aufenthalt hatten, genügte uns der Service vollkommen. Die Hotelausstattung ist stark auf Kinder ausgerichtet. Das Thema Feuerstein ist allgegenwärtig. Der Speisesaal im Gebäudeinnern war für uns der absolute Tiefpunkt. Bereits beim Frühstück war der Lärmpegel so gross, dass eine Verständigung nur mit Schreien möglich war. Wegen der einmaligen Lage des Hotels direkt am fantastischen Sandstrand von Son Bou spielte die fünfreihige Liegestuhlreihe um den Pool keine Rolle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Hotel algo viejo, pero comodo. Al lado de la playa

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Buen Desayuno Buffet. Pegado a la playa.
Cons: Habitaciones viejas. Sistema de ascensores lento.
Un buen hotel para ir a la playa, tiene salida directa. Además la playa de Son Bou es estupenda y grande. La habitación no estaba mal, pero algo vieja. Cuesta mucho regular la ducha para que salga el agua a la temperatura que quieres. La tele sigue siendo pequeña y de tubo. Los ascensores, a pesar de haber muchos, son lentos e ineficientes. A pesar de todo, el hotel está lo suficientemente bien para pasar unas buenas vacaciones sin que sus defectos te preocupen. El personal fue en todo momento muy agradable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cid

Hotel antiguo, personal excelente

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Lo bueno del hotel es la piscina, playa y trato de personal. Las instalaciones y habitación antigua, colchones incómodos y la tele no se ve bien. Buffet repetitivo y con MP se pagan las bebidas, cosa que no se avisa al hacer la reserva. No lo recomendaría
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia V, España

Hotel familiar

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Hemos estado ya dos veces, bien en general y para los niños muy bien
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

a* location freezing pool hotel aimed at Italians

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Lovely location right by the beach which is beautiful, beautiful swimming pool nice to look at but ICE cold so look at it is all we did! The hotel is dated, rooms are very dated but you get what u pay for, the hotel staff keep the room clean everyday so u always come back to a spotless room which is nice, and golf and table tennis is lovely and shows are amazing!!! Little mermaid show magic show and a trapeze act All 5* entertainment .... This hotel is perfect for any Italians as most entertainment is in Italian or Spanish there was only a handful of English family's in the resort but all in all nice family holiday lovely location great entertainment they need to heat their pool to a bearable temperature its a beautiful pool such a shame it's so cold, stay in milanos building closest to everything, food not great we chose to get a refund on our all inclusive and eat out as restaurants by hotel are really good, lovely food, and all inclusive in this hotel is not ALL inclusive at all there are different types of all inclusive and only certain things eat type can get so its a bit silly if u ask me so we chose to eat out which was perfect for us as food at outside restaurants was really good ( avoid Arthur's restaurant - rude waiters bad food! All others were really Nice!) Other than that only ting to mention is we went with a 2 and 4 yr old and they gave us bunk beds..... You can't put a 4 yr old on top bunk and the pane to stop him falling fell off with a Slight movement!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Ambientación FLINSTONE

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: El buffet no ambientado en los flinstone
Invasión de temática antigua para niños de los Picapiedra. Mi viaje era en pareja, y es muy dificil no involucrarte con la temática obligatoria del hotel. Por otro lado reservamos con Expedia.es una cama de matrimonio. Al llegar al hotel nos dieron dos camas individuales. Les comentamos nuestra reserva y nos dijeron que las elecciones de habitaciones se realizaban un día antes. La reserva se realizo con muchisimas semanas de antelación y suponemos que tendrian tiempo de sobra para organizarlo correctamente. Les pedimos que nos intentasen conseguir una habitación con cama de matrimonio. Lo apuntaron en un papelito y nos dijeron que lo gestionarian. No recibimos respuesta. Volvimos a mitad de semana y repitieron la operación, pero no se nos cambio de habitación. Por tanto resumen muy mala organización de habitaciones.