Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOMAGNA (LC)

Posted Jul 22, 2016
una settimana da sogno in una isola meravgliosa in cui però è consigliabile noleggiare un'auto per raggiungere molte località di mare
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

ALBERGO SUL MARE ADATTO A FAMIGLIE CON BAMBINI...T

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: abbastanza
Cons: reception, !!!!!
Location: Posizione a ridosso spiaggia son bou. nessuna attrazione in zona. per vedere qualcosa occorre prenotare un auto ed andare nella vicina mahon
albergo in ottima posizione, esteticamente orribile, ma comodo soprattutto con famiglie con bambini. reception assolutamente da migliorare, personale freddo senza sorrisi e con disponibilita' al cliente limitata Camere piccole ma tutte con vista mare attraverso un piccolo balcone. Fuori albergo solo piccoli negozi e ristoranti
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Camere con la migliore vista mare

Posted Jul 20, 2016
L'hotel è direttamente sulla spiaggia di SON BOU, una baia stupenda. Quasi tutte le camere sono vista mare e si vedono dei tramonti mozzafiato. La piscina è ben attrezzata . Il servizio bar non è dei migliori , la qualità dei drinks è scarsa e dovrebbero avere del personale più qualificato.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent england

Great hotel next to sandy beach a lovely pool.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
I arrived to a smiling and helpful receptionist a great start which continued throughout my stay. Rooms were very clean and bright. Food was excellent with a very varied menu. The standards were high and I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing break on the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Sol Milanos Pinguinos for three nights. The hotel all the basic necessities you would need but I would not rate it as luxurious. The fact that you have to pay for so many things separately is a little annoying. In addition to the accommodation fee, we had to pay for wifi (€15 for 3days on one device), using the safety box in our room (€7.50 for the duration of our stay), parking (€8 per day) and using the chairs on the beach (€7.50 per chair for one day). This all adds up really quickly. Breakfast was included and the spread is really good, and the quality of food is also great. The buffet includes almost everything from smoked salmon and cream cheese to donuts and nutella and the normal fry-up. We could easily have a late breakfast and then stick it out until an early dinner, which makes up for the lots of hidden costs. The room was basic, and despite the fact that we booked a double bed, we received twin beds. This is not ideal, but not a deal breaker. Rooms are serviced daily and we did not have any problems with this. The supermarket at the hotel and across the street are great and rather affordable. It is an easy walk around the small town with enough things to keep everyone of all ages entertained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Todo bien excepto personal Limpieza

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Con salida directa a la playa. Buffet muy completo y variado, cocina in vivo. Calidad normal-buena. Habitaciones limpias. A nosotros nos dieron una habitacion en la planta baja, y al abrir la cortina todo el mundo que andaba para entrar o salir te veía, estabamos sin poder ni abrir para tener luz natural. Asi, pedimos que nos cambiasen de habitacion y aunque parece ser que las primeras dos plantas son las que se llaman "económicas o estándar" y es lo que habíamos reservado, nos cambiaron al día siguiente a una 7ª pta sin inconveniente ni coste alguno. Somos una pareja joven y para nuestro gusto el hotel está destinado para familias con niños. Son dos edificios y uno de ellos ambientado en los famosos Picapiedra y el bullicio de todos los niños lo dice todo. No obstante hemos estado poco en el hotel y agusto. El único problema que tuvimos fue con una persona de limpieza en concreto que parece ser que no le apetecía trabajar ni cambiar las sábanas manchadas. Incidente arreglado y disculpado debidamente por el personal correspondiente de guestexperience, espero que dicha trabajadora haya aprendido también de ello. Recomiendo el hotel por calidad-precio. Sobre todo a familias.
3 out of 5
by Guido from der Schweiz

Lage Top, Speisesaal ungemütlich

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Das Zimmer mit bescheidener Meersicht war sehr sauber, hatte eine ansprechende Grösse und war komfortabel ausgestattet. Da wir nur einen kurzen Aufenthalt hatten, genügte uns der Service vollkommen. Die Hotelausstattung ist stark auf Kinder ausgerichtet. Das Thema Feuerstein ist allgegenwärtig. Der Speisesaal im Gebäudeinnern war für uns der absolute Tiefpunkt. Bereits beim Frühstück war der Lärmpegel so gross, dass eine Verständigung nur mit Schreien möglich war. Wegen der einmaligen Lage des Hotels direkt am fantastischen Sandstrand von Son Bou spielte die fünfreihige Liegestuhlreihe um den Pool keine Rolle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Hotel algo viejo, pero comodo. Al lado de la playa

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Buen Desayuno Buffet. Pegado a la playa.
Cons: Habitaciones viejas. Sistema de ascensores lento.
Un buen hotel para ir a la playa, tiene salida directa. Además la playa de Son Bou es estupenda y grande. La habitación no estaba mal, pero algo vieja. Cuesta mucho regular la ducha para que salga el agua a la temperatura que quieres. La tele sigue siendo pequeña y de tubo. Los ascensores, a pesar de haber muchos, son lentos e ineficientes. A pesar de todo, el hotel está lo suficientemente bien para pasar unas buenas vacaciones sin que sus defectos te preocupen. El personal fue en todo momento muy agradable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cid

Hotel antiguo, personal excelente

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Lo bueno del hotel es la piscina, playa y trato de personal. Las instalaciones y habitación antigua, colchones incómodos y la tele no se ve bien. Buffet repetitivo y con MP se pagan las bebidas, cosa que no se avisa al hacer la reserva. No lo recomendaría