Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Orbitz
It was ok. Location was good. Food at hotel was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
What I enjoyed the most was the balcony in the room with the stunning view. Nice bar on the beach also. The bed was not very comfortable and we were given a twin instead of s double.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Solihull

Sol Milanos Pinguinos

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely location Hotel in a quiet part of the island, some nice bars and restaurants. Hotel is kids friendly, we went for a quiet weekend break and it ticked all the boxes. Décor in hotel a little dated but located right on the beach in a lovely little town. Great value for the price.
4 out of 5
by Faye from Gillingham, kent

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely relaxing break, all inclusive was good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent england

Great hotel next to sandy beach a lovely pool.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
I arrived to a smiling and helpful receptionist a great start which continued throughout my stay. Rooms were very clean and bright. Food was excellent with a very varied menu. The standards were high and I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing break on the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Sol Milanos Pinguinos for three nights. The hotel all the basic necessities you would need but I would not rate it as luxurious. The fact that you have to pay for so many things separately is a little annoying. In addition to the accommodation fee, we had to pay for wifi (€15 for 3days on one device), using the safety box in our room (€7.50 for the duration of our stay), parking (€8 per day) and using the chairs on the beach (€7.50 per chair for one day). This all adds up really quickly. Breakfast was included and the spread is really good, and the quality of food is also great. The buffet includes almost everything from smoked salmon and cream cheese to donuts and nutella and the normal fry-up. We could easily have a late breakfast and then stick it out until an early dinner, which makes up for the lots of hidden costs. The room was basic, and despite the fact that we booked a double bed, we received twin beds. This is not ideal, but not a deal breaker. Rooms are serviced daily and we did not have any problems with this. The supermarket at the hotel and across the street are great and rather affordable. It is an easy walk around the small town with enough things to keep everyone of all ages entertained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

a* location freezing pool hotel aimed at Italians

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Lovely location right by the beach which is beautiful, beautiful swimming pool nice to look at but ICE cold so look at it is all we did! The hotel is dated, rooms are very dated but you get what u pay for, the hotel staff keep the room clean everyday so u always come back to a spotless room which is nice, and golf and table tennis is lovely and shows are amazing!!! Little mermaid show magic show and a trapeze act All 5* entertainment .... This hotel is perfect for any Italians as most entertainment is in Italian or Spanish there was only a handful of English family's in the resort but all in all nice family holiday lovely location great entertainment they need to heat their pool to a bearable temperature its a beautiful pool such a shame it's so cold, stay in milanos building closest to everything, food not great we chose to get a refund on our all inclusive and eat out as restaurants by hotel are really good, lovely food, and all inclusive in this hotel is not ALL inclusive at all there are different types of all inclusive and only certain things eat type can get so its a bit silly if u ask me so we chose to eat out which was perfect for us as food at outside restaurants was really good ( avoid Arthur's restaurant - rude waiters bad food! All others were really Nice!) Other than that only ting to mention is we went with a 2 and 4 yr old and they gave us bunk beds..... You can't put a 4 yr old on top bunk and the pane to stop him falling fell off with a Slight movement!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward A.

Awesome holiday

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Ebookers
We loved this break, loved the hotel, animation team were amazing with the children. We will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Overall stay

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Beach proximity
Cons: Hotel is looking tired, needs updating Ensure food is kept hot & cooked. Plenty of choice but none it warm, I helped myself to raw chicken
Location: Son Bou is a lovely resort, lots of shops, good choice of restaurant but the star is the beach long sandy, clean water, activities if you want them
Proximity to the beach was a definite plus point, beach is lovely, water clear and very safe Hotel very popular with young families so lots of toddlers/babies Restaurants OK, buffet style, all laid out very nicely but unless the tray had just been stacked the food was lukewarm. The best part was the made to order pasta, long wait but well worth it. Room was clean, tired and not very big. Not much space part from wardrobe and beds to move around, the acoustics were shocking. We had a family above us that insisted on dragging furniture around their room, late at night and very early in the morning. You could also hear plugs being plugged in, voices intermittently. You could also hear the water running for showers of the room next door. Staff on reception very helpful but restaurant staff not as helpful - wrong drinks brought, couldn't assist in questions on food.
3 out of 5
by Paul V.

Poor Service and Extra Charges for EVERYTHING!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Ebookers
No free internet as one would expect. All amenities appear to be charged extra-eg car parking, internet etc. Basic room but high cost.