Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Nice resort and staff
Cons: Pool area
Location: Nice walk to lovely marina where all the restaurants were licated and the beach
Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for a week in may. Check in was quick and efficient.was given a map of resort as there were several blocks, was easy to find. Apartment was lovely and clean, spacious enough for 3. Never used mini kitchen,just the kettle. Also never ate at hotel as it was quite expensive. Activities were run by 4 people but only met 2 of them (Diego ans Saunna) who were both lovely. The only negative I have is that the pool area had lots of cracked and broken tiles round about the pool and if you had small children or somebody not so good sighted it would have been easy to trip. the cleaner Yolanda was very efficient and cheery. I would recommend this hotel. There is 2 supermarkets just across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good for young families

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Apartment and pool area.
Cons: Could do with towel rails in bathroom/wet room. Lack of baths makes life difficult with young children or babies. Just a wet room with toilet.
Location: See main review
We were with daughter, son in law and 8 month old grandson. Ideal for young families but definitely not for the couples of any age. Apartments great but if AI you are limited to the buffet restaurant only, or snacks at pool bar. 15 minutes to nearest beach with restaurants and 10 minutes to Marina with an abundance of restaurants. Would recommend self catering as at least three supermarkets within minutes of hotel. 45 mins from airport. Pools not heated so too cold for young babies early season. Nice indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel for families

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel was nearly perfect. First holiday away with our 8 month old. I think it wld be too cramped round the pool in peak season. But everything else was fab rooms had just been refurbished and were great. But only downfall is no bath. Just a shower/ wet room and for a family hotel I was disappointed not to have a bath so it made it very difficult with our young baby. To hold him in the shower and wash his hair was traumatic!!! But other than that pool and other facilities were great. Oh the kids pool Should be heated!!! Great facilities for kids though with slide etc. Overall would recommend but would point out if your baby/child doesn't like showering it's not for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

A good family friendly hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Family friendly, good value for money, indoor pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very quiet during October. Nice walk to lighthouse and coastal walk to harbour/beach.
My wife and I visited this hotel with our two young daughters at the very end of season (17-21 Oct). It was very quiet and most places in the resort had shut for end of season. We arrived quite late on the first evening and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful by allowing us to have dinner in the buffet restaurant before checking in. The room was adequate and comfortable, with a small kitchenette. We went half board and the restaurant had excellent choice with plastic cutlery for the children. Each evening there is kiddies entertainment which my older daughter loved. We spent some time in the small indoor pool and Jacuzzi as the outdoor pools were very cold. All the staff including reception, bartenders and housekeeping were very friendly. One downside (not the hotels fault) is that on one day we made a last-minute plan to catch the bus to Ciutadella, however the bus was full and the driver turned us away, with the next bus due in 2 hours! It may be wiser to catch the bus more centrally to guarantee a seat. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very good value for money

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The facilities of the hotel are excellent. The food in the hotel was ok, its a buffet. The staff was the best thing, very friendly and efficient.
Cons: Rooms do nice a bit of tlc, but they are very clean.
Location: Nice location, about 10 mins walk from the marina. Very quiet around. Theres a lighthouse around 5 mins walk, sunset from its bar is stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Sep 17, 2016
All very good apart from room 1007 is by a busy road, try to stay away from that room and you'll do well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Essex

Fantastic hotel, it's a must

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: the food and the friendly atmosphere
Cons: maybe the rooms could be a little updated/painted
Location: location is superb, beach and marina nice 10min walk and supermarket less than 5mins walk, water park also 5mins walk
we have just returned from a 9day stay at Viva Menorca, we had a fantastic holiday and I would highly recommend this hotel. from the moment we arrived the staff were so friendly and helpful, the room is superb with a nice balcony. our room had a garden view but this great as it was nice and quiet. the pools are superb and it is packed with lots of daily stuff going on every day, water polo, dancing etc etc. they even did cookie making on one day for the kids! the evening entertainment again is brilliant for the little ones, our 2 year old just loved it. we were half board and again I would recommend this , the food is fantastic lots to choose from and different freshly cooked fish/meats every night. the hotel even let us change to breakfast and lunch on a couple of days and we eat out at the marina which is also beautiful and only 10mins walk. overall there is nothing I could thought about this hotel and shall look forward to returning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

October 2015

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great holiday, the kids loved it. but beware going in October as the hotel was very obviously winding down with closure of the snack bar and reduction in food choices.
4 out of 5
by Mariana from London

Hotel all right

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
I dont like the fact in the room its two single beds together. I prefer normal double bed.