Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great stay! Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We had an awesome stay here. This place is perfectly located, exceptional staff, newly remodelled rooms and common areas. We'd definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great location, staff and view of the ocean. Great place to visit nearby attractions; Monaco and Eze. Wonderful stay at Princes de Galles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay at the Prince De Galles

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The staff -warm, friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Milk, rather than cream, in the rooms (for those who prefer tea)
Location: Situated in Menton, Monaco, Cannes and Italy are only a short train ride away. The hotel is on the beach front, close to local amenities.
The first impression is an extremely warm welcome from the able reception staff, who put me at ease instantly and I found that my poor French language skills were not an issue and they are fluent in several European languages. The hotel is bright, modern and spotlessly clean. The room was well-proportioned with great views. It was clean and meticulously turned down each day. The restaurant is of an extremely high standard, serving an extensive menu of award-winning food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Lovely hotel on the water, away from the centre of town
5 out of 5
by jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by nicolas

A must see

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great ,must reserve parking and $10 a night,close to nice ,Monaco A lot to see ,breathtaking views OMG
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, overlooking the sea. staff. hospitality and hotel ambience is great. the hotel prepared a really comfortable cot for our baby as well which we appreciate. location however is a little too far from the centre. it's a nice walk by the beach nonetheless...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel next to beach

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The location was good and the room was fine with a nice balcony. Very good outdoor spaces.
Location: The location was perfect for the beach. There were a few restaurants near by also. Short drive to Italy, Monaco and Nice.
This was a fairly typical American style hotel in a decent location across the street from the beach. Room was quite small but there were several outdoor spaces to hang out. Parking was a challenge unless you booked a spot in the garage. Front desk people were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Room was spacious with a sea view. The hotel was quiet despite the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

At quiet end of Menton.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very clean,comfortable (once we had upgraded to sea view) -taking a room with a sea view is a must otherwise so much more noisy and the rooms with "Mountain View"(no mountain in view) are really very small. Staff very helpful and friendly. Restaurant is good.