Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by David from Ibiza

Cheap, just not really that cheerful.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Communal areas could be improved greatly appearing dirty, neglected and dated but overall rooms were clean apart from paint peeling walls with damp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Very basic hotel for the money you pay to sleep one night
5 out of 5
by Sean from Hampshire

Low price, high standards.

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Returned for the second time in quick succession due to the low prices of the Hostel, the excellent location and the friendliness of all the staff that worked on the premises throughout our stay. The only negative was the weak WiFi connection, though we didn't exactly come to the south of France to sit indoors on the internet all day! The Hostel is situated roughly ten seconds away from the train station and all other amenities and the beach are within easy reach. Totally recommend this hostel if you happen to travel with friends or are wanting a romantic getaway without a huge pricetag. Big thumbs up and thank you Hotel restaurant de Belgique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

superlbly located hotel. close to coast, shops etc

Posted Apr 21, 2015
pleasant snd friendly. food good, breakfast sufficent. excellent value for money. highly recommend to those on a budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Kim from Edmonton, AB

Good enough to sleep in

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: close to the train, cheap place to sleep.
Cons: showers
Location: Right by the train. The sea is a 10 minute walk away and is really nice (though we saw it by night). Restaurants just a walk away
We just needed to sleep here till a morning train. It was cheap. We got what we expected. It is a 2 minute walk to the train station. Bed was ok, kind of hard. Handheld shower head and teeny shower. Had wifi
3 out of 5
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sun from Los Angeles

Reasonable

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Location: Old town of Menton is beautiful and there are great outdoor restaurants in Old Town. Enjoy the beach!
You get what you pay for. It is a bit hard to find as the entry door of the hotel is so tiny and it was very hard to find parking around the hotel. Some staff spoke English and was polite and helpful. Some don't speak at all. Be sure to arrive during the check in hours (earlier if you can). It is located conveniently, but there is a train station close by so if you are sensitive to noise, this place may not work for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in a very nice town

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Hotel was average but there were no problems. Cheap hotel near the train station & therefore train tracks! Slight noise during the night but was cheap enough so no complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but friendly

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: The mountain views from our room
Cons: Shared bathroom facilities
Location: Good location in walking distance from the beach front, restaurants and amenities.
A little hotel. We had a room with a shared bathroom and a shared toilet. It is pretty old but the staff at reception gave good friendly service. When we came down for breakfast there was no place set for us and they acted like they weren't expecting us even though we booked and paid the night before.