Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: No
Cons: Everything
Terrible people terrible terrible took money from our credit card without our permission and explanation not answering our calls.
3 out of 5
by Mike from London

Decent Hotel, Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
Situated in the heart of Menton, this hotel was perfectly placed for every aspect of the holiday. The beach was a 30 second walk away, the restaurants were all within minutes and shops, cafes and bars all within walking distance. The hotel itself was clean and pleasant and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was presentable and reasonably comfortable, albeit a bit small. The bathroom could have been better (the shower was not properly attached and it leaked). Overall, this hotel was excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from North Carolina, USA

OK for a budget stay, but not ideal.

Posted Feb 20, 2013
We arrived in the afternoon a bit past 3 and found reception closed and the door locked until 5. Not wanting to spend 2 hours outside in the cold with kids and luggage, we asked a couple returning to the hotel to please help us call the number on the door and communicate in French with the person at the end that we'd like to be let in. They did so, and we were told to go up to room 9, where someone came out of another room and wordlessly tossed a key at us, then disappeared again. They seemed rather put out at having their break interrupted. Other than the cold welcome, the stay was OK. Room was cramped, shower caused much condensation on the walls, which made the floors wet, also it was hard to control the temp of the room, but I guess for the price it was tolerable.
4 out of 5
by Dmitri

good for the price.

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
Fantastic location. Very good price. Room very basic but clean. If you want just what you need, a clean bed and a shower, can not go wrong. Just don't expect luxury of any sort. Friendly service.
1 out of 5
by Realito H. Ruba

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels
Thelady in the recepton is so arogant so I change hotel.
3 out of 5
by Victoria

Cheap and close to the beach

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels
It has a small room with a very little bathroom, but it's one star! Fairly cheap, very close to the embankment and beach, and lagoon. There is a pay parking close to the hotel. Free wi-fi works only in the reception. Part of rooms has a view to the nearest wall. Others - to the narrow street. Not for family vacations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2012
It was a nice little place, great location and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great night's sleep and very comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels
We arrived by bike and found we could park very close to the hotel in a designated two-wheel parking bay with firm fixings to lock the bike to. A pleasant surprise being in a town centre location. The room was spacious, being a four berth room occupied by the two of us. It'd be a bit cramped with four people in it though. You'd have to be good friends :) The lady on reception was pleasant, polite and helpful when we arrived. Staff were fluent in multiple languages. The room had a few issues; few power sockets (which were falling off the wall and probably not electrically safe), no air conditioning and a broken shower screen and shower head, but they didn't detract from the overall experience. The shower was powerful and effective once in it! We were on the road for two weeks and this was one of our favourite stop overs. A clothes line outside the room window was a welcome addition as we were travelling light by bike and washing clothes en-route. The room was quirky and a little dated, but it was clean and comfortable and allowed us to visit the glamorous French south coast without paying a premium for it. The breakfast was ok, but nothing special and a little over-priced for what it was. The breakfast room itself though was comfortable and with a modern, fresh feel to it. I think when (not if) we visit again we'll get breakfast in town as there are plenty of places to choose from only a short walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanoi

A nice budget place to stay in

Posted Jun 10, 2011 on Hotels
It was my family's first trip to France. The Hôtel du Musée was a nice place to stay in. It was well-located, just about 80 meters from the seaside, closed to the walking streets so it was quite convenient for us to walk around. The rooms were clean! The triple room was good enough but the double room was a bit small! The staff were very helpful and friendly!