Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great modern hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
This hotel has what you expect from a small boutique hotel. Great service,extremely friendly personnel. small but super furnished rooms. Our room was with the Mediterranean view and couldn’t be better balcony with the view of old town and Italian Border to the other side. Many walking options. We stayed here in December so too cold for swimming in the Mediterranean therefore we have to come back 😎
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Andrée, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice comment . We hope to welcome you again at the Napoleon .Kind regards Andrée reception manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

good hotel, room facing the sea

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: locale, view, breakfast, staff
Cons: we had no problems
Location: close to Italian border & old town, close to shops & Jean Costeau museum
staff all v friendly ............really like staying with friends or relatives
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad manager dirty rooms

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: More honesty in pictures
Small rooms, noisy, dirty and a manager with a bad attitude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Sea view
Location: It's close to Menton's old town with plenty of restaurants. The most pleasant surprise was that it was less that a mile walking distance to the border
The only problem with our stay was the mattress which was very hard. It reminded me of my stay in Cuba where all the mattresses were unpleasantly hard. Regards Richard
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Lovely Hotel in Menton

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful hotel. We enjoyed using the pool very much. There was a big supermarket across the street that had everything you need. The buffet breakfast was delicious with so many choices. The room was lovely. The hotel was decorated with Jean Cocteau's prints and even the headboard on the bed had a Jean Cocteau illustration. They have a wonderful Cocteau museum here. Great location near to restaurants but not in the Center. It is about a 10 to 15 minute walk to town. It was near the exotic botanical gardens. The hotel had a small fitness room and weights. Bring insect repellent. It was September and we got bitten up badly. When we put up the air conditioner high we solved the problem! Great comfortable bed. Beautiful decor.
5 out of 5
by Shirley Bik cheung

A very good hotel in Menton

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had a v nice stay in Hotel Napoleon. Located in a perfect location overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. The rooms have been newly renovated to make them both functional and beautiful to look at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted May 7, 2017
Location: There's some shopping and restaurants. There are also sidewalk cafes. But these are not directly by the hotel. You'll need to walk quite a bit.
Modern, clean hotel with very helpful staff. Would recommend a front balcony room. Our room was in the back of the hotel with a view of the mountain. It was a beautiful view, but only had a window, no balcony. A front room would have the view of the ocean and comes with a balcony you can sit out on. The parking is actually not at the hotel, but across the street in a public parking lot. It was safe and we had no incidences, but we didn't realize that's where we'd be parking our car. Mostly convenient location. It's a short walk to the restaurants, but it's a nice walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and value!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Menton is a great place to stay as a hub for visiting Nice and Monoco. Additionally, the town of Menton is quite nice on its own with a beautiful downtown area and great views! Make sure to get the room with a balcony if you can. The staff was great and rooms nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice hotel close to beach walking distance to old

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Hotel very clean and well looked after. Room facilities good, wi if, coffee , tea although not replenished hair dryer. Very good shower and nice balcony to sit on. Really a good place for a 4 day break. However hotel staff left quite a lot to be desired. They did the minimum to be compliant, but quite grudgingly. A shame because if only they had put in a bit more effort it would have improved the experience considerably. The hotel computer was useless and it was impossible to print off boarding passes. Not a disaster but annoying and staff unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A comfortable hotel in an excellent location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Splendid sea view location and an easy walk into town. Also a large well stocked supermarket nearby
Good location with splendid views from rooms on front and their balconies. Downside is very noisy from traffic with patio doors open and A/C not adequate with them closed