Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central and only a few blocks from the beach.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Easy access to the train station for day trips throughout the coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Florence, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Separation of toilet and shower was not convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome bed, great location. Book parking ahead!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with a fantastic large comfy bed, right next to the promenade. Book parking in advance otherwise you may have a problem!
5 out of 5
by Tod from Cloverdale

A relaxing night in Menton

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient. Perfect way to experience Menton.
5 out of 5
by Alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Hotel in great location

Posted Sep 23, 2015
This hotel was really modern & clean. The staff are friendly & helpful. Our room was on the 3rd floor and had the added bonus of a balcony! The beds also very comfy! The only thing that we would suggest is a little fridge in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks to have spent your time to post your opinion, We are glad to read that your stay was fine. About the frigde, they are in request at the reception. And we will be pleased to welcome you a next time. Best regards, Direction
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sunny escape in style

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nicely renovated and decorated Ibis styles hotel. Correct value for money. Quiet location in the old city of Menton. Friendly service and solid breakfast. Recommendable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by La direction, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your opinion. Any advice is extremely helpful for us and for sure we will share your opinion with our staff. We remain at your disposal for future booking. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Value for money hotel in Menton

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean modern rooms, handy location and value for money
Cons: Street outside reception very noisy early morning
Location: Close to old town and sea front with restaurants close by. 10 minute walk to train or bus station.
Friendly reception, clean rooms with comfortable beds, decent breakfast and good location for trains/buses. Comparable to Premier Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion. Any advice is extremely helpful for us and for sure we will share your opinion with our staff. We remain at your disposal for future booking. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Its Location
Cons: In room Safe
we had a flying visit, but everything was made simple by the Staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Direction, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your opinion. Any advice is extremely helpful for us and for sure we will share your opinion with our staff. We remain at your disposal for future booking. Best regards
3 out of 5
by Ptinico13090 from Cambridge

A bit expensive for what it is

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
I was expecting more from this hotel. I cannot fault the staff, they were all very friendly and helpful. The carpet in rooms and hallways was dirty. The room is just a bit too clinical and the coat rack is minimalistic; it would have looked nicer in a cupboard/wardrobe. Handwash/shower gel dispenser affixed on the wall? That was not very classy. If I wanted that I would go to Ibis Budget. All in all I feel I should have paid less for what I got.