Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by cheryl

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you
5 out of 5
by James

Quality Motel close to James Garfield NHS

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Had an excellent stay! Really nice Motel, friendly staff, nice breakfast, good value....and a very short distance from, and in same street as James Garfield NHS which I was in Mentor to visit (and NHS was a really excellent, well presented historical site).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you
5 out of 5
by CATHERINE

Like a Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay. Bed and Breakfast feel. Will definitely stay there again when we are in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you
4 out of 5
by david

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
THANK YOU
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Overnight stop

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
We travel a lot and this hotel is nice, everyone is very friendly but our beds were not comfortable and the travelers checking in at 11pm above our room were very noisy and heavy footed which woke us up. The rooms and hotel are clean, they have a nice small pool to refresh but we had to walk through the restaurant to get to it. The breakfast buffet is comparable to other hotels hot/cold breakfast bars. Overall it suited our needs.
4 out of 5
by edgar

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and quaint for a small motel. Beds and rooms on smaller side. Would not have been disappointed if I did not expect more from reviews and price relative to other hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to special places

Posted May 25, 2017
Lovely hotel with antique decor. Nice pub and restaurant. Close to Headlands Beach and Holden Arboretum. Free breakfast offers good food and choices. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted May 6, 2017
Convenient location, historic feel, & very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mentor Ohio

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel,very clean
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels