Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Zhanna

Приятное место

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Хороший отель с хорошим обслуживанием и атмосферным холлом и баром.
5 out of 5
by bernadette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura from ohio

Great place to stay

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danielson, CT

Great spot. Nice hotel. Beautiful lobby.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great spot. Nice hotel. Beautiful lobby. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Love the beds, pillows and linens.
4 out of 5
by John from Houston, TX

Our choice in Mentor

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The people that work here make it our choice of hotel in Mentor. Not the newest. Not the fanciest. But to us, the most comfortable!
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Minneapolis

Satisfied.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Other than the thin(ner) walls, it was a great place to crash for a couple of nights.
5 out of 5
by Albert from Tampa

Great Hotel in Mentor

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great, unique hotel in Mentor. The breakfast was awesome. All employees I came in contact with were friendly and helpful. The room was large with nice amenities. Overall fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

The Right Place to Stay when in the Mentor Area...

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Vintage Decor King Suite Breakfast & Breakfast Staff Quiet
Cons: Don't change a thing... DON'T !!!
Location: It's off the main drag, but only a 2 minute drive to get there... Plus, it's right down the road from a major shopping mall.
One of my partner companies is in the vicinity of Mentor, OH, and for the longest time, I stayed in a congested area off of Rt. 2. A couple months ago, my regular hotel was booked and I stumbled onto this place. The price was the same, it offered a "King Suite" and it was off the main drag. I can't begin to tell you how blown-away I was at this place. It's a very cool facility, with a well kept, vintage decor that is a real change of pace from the cookie-cutter business hotel format of this modern era. I travel extensively and this place is mighty refreshing. I've stayed there twice, and into the future, it will now be my regular destination when in the Mentor area. It's quiet, I like the King Suite format and I can't get over the cool vintage look and feel. Also, there's a major shopping mall right down the road... For times when you need to get things... Plus... And this is a huge plus... The breakfast is excellent. It's not the standard business bunk buffet, and the breakfast staff makes it only better...
5 out of 5
by John P from Mpls

Great hotel for a quick business trip.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Food and service in the restaurant was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Super friendly smaller hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
I have stayed twice at this hotel while on business in Eastern Cleveland. It is a very quaint little hotel with a remarkably friendly staff. The staff at the complimentary breakfast are so attentive that you will want to bring tip money. Also there is a small pub attached to the building which serves locals and guests. Both visits I met great people in the pub and the bartenders are a lot of fun. It is one of the most welcoming places ever.