Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Super friendly hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: There is a little pub inside the hotel where everybody is really friendly. I always find people from Ohio are the friendliest Americans!
Cons: I was given a disability room so no tub and a shorter ironing board. But I managed just fine. Somebody has to use it right?
I was on a business trip and found this gem of a hotel just outside Cleveland. Happy people, clean, and a surprise historic significance. Complimentary breakfast was above average as well. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Staff and facility
A great hotel, highly recommend. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Not one complaint about the facility or its staff!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Everything was under one roof. Beautifully decorated and immaculately cleaned and kept.
Location: The location was far enough away from the busyness of the big city, but close enough that we could drive to our destination within 20 minutes.
The hotel and all of its amenities were above anything we had experienced in past visits to the Cleveland area. The building and grounds were picture-perfect. The staff was helpful. The room left nothing to be desired. We WILL be back in the Cleveland again, and we WILL book here without a doubt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland OH

Exceptional Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: They are doing a great job
Location: James A Garfield home is close. There are several restaurants near by. We went to Geneva-on-the-Lake which was about 20 min away.
Stayed here two nights for our anniversary. Staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. Our room was on second floor, near the elevator and faced the parking area. There was no excessive noise. The room had a fridge which kept things very cold. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was nice and the ladies who were the attendants were so nice and friendly. I could not find one thing that was negative about this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Neustadt

Rundum angenehmes und freundliches Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Die familiäre Atmosphäre, auch beim wertvollen Frühstück
Location: Unbedingt das Garfield Haus besuchen und Führung erleben.ganz in der Nähe.
Wir haben uns alle, auch die kleinen Kinder, sehr willkommen und umsorgt gefühlt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Excellent hotel with very good restaurant/bar. Clean and convenient. My only complaint is with the mattresses; really 'soupy' and too soft for my taste. Breakfast buffet (included) is good and the ladies staffing it were very courteous, helpful, and hard working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Albany, NY

Excellent choice

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: Price perhaps.
My family and I were very pleased with the location (to include favorable neighborhood setting) and the staff during our stay. While the price was just in our range, we had a great experince during our short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so elated to read that you enjoyed our central location. We hope that during your stay you could visit the James A. Garfield National Historic Site. we hope to see you folks again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: This hotel is quiet and clean. It is also close to many activities in Mentor.
I stayed at the Best Western Lawnfield with my daughter in late June/early July. The hotel is quiet and comfortable. Since it is a smaller hotel, its atmosphere is more relaxed. The lobby is beautiful and the restaurant is good. Breakfast is included with the room, but I would prefer more dairy free selections be available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations. We love offering the old world charm mixed with the bed and breakfast feel to our guests. We will talk with our restaurant executive chef about the dairy free selections to see if we can offer some of these dietary needs to our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, WI

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Awesome experience! Go to the Yours Truly restaurant down the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that your enjoyed your accommodations throughout your stay as well as sampling some of local restaurants. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, unusual exterior.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Unusual and beautiful exterior. Nice room. Only had time for a nightcap, but lounge was nice with a very personable bartender.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the nightcap. We hope to see you folks again soon!