Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maplewood, United States of America

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: We walked a half mile down Mentor Ave to the birthplace of James Garfield - very interesting to walk around. Rock N roll Hall of fame nearby too!
Lovely hotel with a restaurant and bar within it - make sure you ask for reservations if you would like to eat there as it was packed every night! Rooms were very spacious, nice sitting area to watch TV and separate TV in the bedroom area - microwave and fridge were nice to have available too. Breakfast in the morning was very nice - eggs and bacon or sausage, several types of cereal, fruit and yogurt, a waffle maker - really, what more could you ask for as an included breakfast. Staff were lovely and very helpful. All in all , a very nice place and I would definitely stay again,
5 out of 5
by amber

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The best service you could ask for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was clean and large. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Near Garfield home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will stay here again

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything
Location: Very conveniently locate for us, close to family. Didn't really see any sites from the hotel but I guess downtown cleveland must be about 30-40 min
Lovely, charming bed and breakfast style historic home converted to hotel.The staff couldn't make us feel more welcome, and important! The pool was next to a busy street, which turned me off initially. When we used the pool we discovered it was surprisingly quiet and relaxed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Constance from Rochester, NY

Great hotel with reasonable prices.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleasantly surprised by such a great facility at a reasonable price. The quaint common areas in the old building were lovely, and the modern rooms are comfortable, exceptionally clean, and bright. The staff was very welcoming and the breakfast was wonderful, with real eggs and bacon, no pre-fab stuff, and a wide variety of other items. Also the best coffee I've had at a hotel--ever (I'm a coffee snob). The only negative was that we arrived on Sunday and the restaurant/bar isn't open on Sundays. Their menu looked amazing, which made it even more sad for us. Still the staff recommended a nice American-style restaurant nearby and we had a good dinner.
5 out of 5
by Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Irene from Las Vegas

Good value

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room. There isn't much available in this area, and this hotel is definitely the best one around. Front desk staff are very helpful. Lovely restaurant on premises, but a bit pricey. Great Lakes Mall is about a mile away. Easy access to Interstate 90 or Ohio Route 2. About 35 minutes to CLE airport
4 out of 5
by LETITIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels