Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place !!!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Love this place !! The staff make your stay very comfortable from your first greetings to your goodbyes.. The hotel is beautifully decorated for Christmas .. gives you a homey feeling .. slept great .. can't beat their breakfast .. bacon and eggs plus many other extras..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome dog friendly hotel!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We were traveling with 2 dogs from NC in the middle of December! They were more then accommodating to us. The put us in the perfect room for two medium sized dogs. The room was so roomy and they even put us in the last room next to the door so that it was close to the exit to take the dogs outside! The staff was awesome they went above and beyond to make us feel welcome! The manager even got us a bottle of champagne for mimosas in the morning! Then to top it all off at 7:00 in the morning when we were leaving the little lady that did the house keeping walked outside to the car door window in the freezing ice weather to ask us how we enjoyed our stay and to travel safe and happy holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We have stayed here a number of times and the facility and staff have always met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maplewood, United States of America

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: We walked a half mile down Mentor Ave to the birthplace of James Garfield - very interesting to walk around. Rock N roll Hall of fame nearby too!
Lovely hotel with a restaurant and bar within it - make sure you ask for reservations if you would like to eat there as it was packed every night! Rooms were very spacious, nice sitting area to watch TV and separate TV in the bedroom area - microwave and fridge were nice to have available too. Breakfast in the morning was very nice - eggs and bacon or sausage, several types of cereal, fruit and yogurt, a waffle maker - really, what more could you ask for as an included breakfast. Staff were lovely and very helpful. All in all , a very nice place and I would definitely stay again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danielson, CT

Great spot. Nice hotel. Beautiful lobby.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great spot. Nice hotel. Beautiful lobby. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Love the beds, pillows and linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CT

The Right Place to Stay when in the Mentor Area...

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Vintage Decor King Suite Breakfast & Breakfast Staff Quiet
Cons: Don't change a thing... DON'T !!!
Location: It's off the main drag, but only a 2 minute drive to get there... Plus, it's right down the road from a major shopping mall.
One of my partner companies is in the vicinity of Mentor, OH, and for the longest time, I stayed in a congested area off of Rt. 2. A couple months ago, my regular hotel was booked and I stumbled onto this place. The price was the same, it offered a "King Suite" and it was off the main drag. I can't begin to tell you how blown-away I was at this place. It's a very cool facility, with a well kept, vintage decor that is a real change of pace from the cookie-cutter business hotel format of this modern era. I travel extensively and this place is mighty refreshing. I've stayed there twice, and into the future, it will now be my regular destination when in the Mentor area. It's quiet, I like the King Suite format and I can't get over the cool vintage look and feel. Also, there's a major shopping mall right down the road... For times when you need to get things... Plus... And this is a huge plus... The breakfast is excellent. It's not the standard business bunk buffet, and the breakfast staff makes it only better...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Super friendly smaller hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
I have stayed twice at this hotel while on business in Eastern Cleveland. It is a very quaint little hotel with a remarkably friendly staff. The staff at the complimentary breakfast are so attentive that you will want to bring tip money. Also there is a small pub attached to the building which serves locals and guests. Both visits I met great people in the pub and the bartenders are a lot of fun. It is one of the most welcoming places ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Felt at home. The Pub was a nice area to relax. Room was clean and nice sized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Thought I was in a B&B

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Cons: See above
Location: Very nice Mall about a mile down the street. Drug store about two minutes walk.
Have stayed here a few times. Always great and feels like home - comfortable! Very good "in house" restaurant. Nice menu and wine list. Would eat here occasionally if I lived in the area. The only negative is that the mattresses could use updating since this issue is currently a trendy item with many hotel/motel advertising schemes. Wasn't uncomfortable, but not that firm "cushy" feel many are promoting. Very friendly staff and, dare I say, all spoke english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DeBary,Fl

Beautiful place with charm and character.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Everyone is friendly and helpful ! Gorgeously decorated and clean spacious suites. Highly recommend!